INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Fencing Committee has announced the field of 144 competitors that will participate in the 2013 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Fencing Championships. The University of the Incarnate Word and San Antonio Sports will co-host the championships at the Freeman Coliseum March 21-24 in San Antonio, Texas.

The National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Fencing Championships include individual events in each of the six weapons (men’s foil, men’s epee, men’s sabre, women’s foil, women’s epee, women’s sabre).

Fencers will compete in a round-robin format of five-touch bouts. After the round-robin, the top-four finishers will fence in semifinal 15-touch bouts, with the winners fencing to determine first and second places, and the losers being awarded a tie for third place.

An institution’s place finish in the championships will be based on points earned by each individual. A team will be awarded one point for each victory by its student-athletes for the duration of the championships.

The following individuals were selected to participate in the championships:

First Name Last Name Institution Region
James Salem Air Force West
Kelly McGuire Brown Northeast
Brian Ro Columbia Northeast
Justin Wan Columbia Northeast
Dylan Nollner Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Peregrine Badger Harvard Northeast
Mike Raynis Harvard Northeast
Joseph Rafidi MIT Northeast
Garrett McGrath Notre Dame Midwest
Michael Rossi Notre Dame Midwest
Marco Canevari Ohio State Midwest
Daniel Tafoya Ohio State Midwest
Vernon O’Garra Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Benjamin Russell Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Clifford Fishler Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Ayyub Ibrahim Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Edward Kelley Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Jonathan Yergler Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Adam Watson St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Jake Harbour Stanford West
Paul Riviere Stanford West
Adam Campbell-Kruger UC San Diego West
Luc Ginestet-Araki UC San Diego West
Peter Cohen Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Julian Cardillo Brandeis Northeast
Adam Mathieu Columbia Northeast
James Weiss Drew Mid-Atlantic/South
Brian Kaneshige Harvard Northeast
Michael Woo Harvard Northeast
Philip Jamesson NYU Northeast
Joseph Alter North Carolina Mid-Atlantic/South
Ariel DeSmet Notre Dame Midwest
Gerek Meinhardt Notre Dame Midwest
Christopher Colley Ohio State Midwest
Zain Shaito Ohio State Midwest
Miles Chamley-Watson Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
David Willette Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Leland Berstein Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Adam El Kassas Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Rodney Chen Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Michael Dudey Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Stuart Holmes Sacred Heart Northeast
Andrew Holmes Sacred Heart Northeast
Michele Caporizzi St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Eli Schenkel St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Turner Caldwell Stanford West
Alex Massialas Stanford West
Quentin Schneider Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Adam Mandel Brandeis Northeast
Stryker Weller Brown Northeast
Michael Josephs Columbia Northeast
William Spear Columbia Northeast
Eric Arzoian Harvard Northeast
Alexander Ryjik Harvard Northeast
Andrew Kelly NYU Northeast
Sam Austin North Carolina Mid-Atlantic/South
Jackson Bryant-Comstock North Carolina Mid-Atlantic/South
John Hallsten Notre Dame Midwest
Kevin Hassett Notre Dame Midwest
Max Stearns Ohio State Midwest
Adrian Bak Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Shaul Gordon Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Michael Mills Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Evan Prochniak Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Philip Dershwitz Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Robert Stone Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Sean Buckley St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Daryl Homer St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Cameron Lindsay Stanford West
Daniel Wolfson Stanford West
Nikita Silantyev Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
Hugh O’Cinneide Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Olivia Adragna Boston College Northeast
Natalie Gegan Columbia Northeast
Diana Tsinis Columbia Northeast
Sarah Collins Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Emily D’Agostino Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Emma Vaggo Harvard Northeast
Nina Van Loon Harvard Northeast
Mounica Paturu MIT Northeast
Dina Bazarbayeva Northwestern Midwest
Kate Cavanaugh* Northwestern Midwest
Courtney Dumas Northwestern Midwest
Courtney Hurley Notre Dame Midwest
Ewa Nelip Notre Dame Midwest
Katarzyna Dabrowa Ohio State Midwest
Caroline Piasecka Ohio State Midwest
Margherita Guzzi Vincent Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Amrit Bhinder Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Gabriella Foor Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Katherine Holmes Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Susannah Scanlan Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Zsofia Fath St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Alina Ferdman St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Francesca Bassa Stanford West
Vivian Kong Stanford West
Kimberly Howell Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Mary McElwee Air Force West
Caroline Mattos Brandeis Northeast
Jackie Dubrovich Columbia Northeast
D’Meca Homer Columbia Northeast
Angelica Gangemi Cornell Northeast
April Whitney Cornell Northeast
Alexandra Kiefer Harvard Northeast
Dayana Sarkisova Northwestern Midwest
Lee Keifer Notre Dame Midwest
Madison Zeiss Notre Dame Midwest
Mona Shaito Ohio State Midwest
Mai Shaito Ohio State Midwest
Alina Antokhina Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Clarisse Luminet Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Luona Wang Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic/South
Eve Levin Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Ambika Singh Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Marta Hausman St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Evgeniya Kirpicheva St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Lilly McElwee Stanford West
Epiphany Georges Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
Fatima Largaespada Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
Olivia Dobbs Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
Lauren Miller Yale Northeast
First Name Last Name Institution Region
Loweye Diedro Columbia Northeast
Essane Diedro Columbia Northeast
Sean Cadley Duke Mid-Atlantic/South
Aliya Itzkowitz Harvard Northeast
Kara Lee Harvard Northeast
Robin Shin MIT Northeast
Jackie Leval NYU Northeast
Gillian Litynski North Carolina Mid-Atlantic/South
Chloe Grainger Northwestern Midwest
Lian Osier Notre Dame Midwest
Johanna Thill Notre Dame Midwest
Celine Merza Ohio State Midwest
Allison Miller Ohio State Midwest
Nicole Glon Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Jessica Russo Penn State Mid-Atlantic/South
Gracie Stone Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Eliza Stone Princeton Mid-Atlantic/South
Anna Limbach St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Margaret McDonald St. John’s (N.Y.) Northeast
Atira Richards Stanford West
Averey Youngblood Stanford West
Tiki Kastor Temple Mid-Atlantic/South
Kaja Klodawska Wayne State (Mich.) Midwest
Madeline Oliver Yale Northeast