The new champion in college baseball is a team that has never held the trophy before: the Florida Gators.

RELATED: CWS Highlights

Coach Kevin O'Sullivan's squad emerged victorious in the best-of-three series against conference foe LSU, taking down the Tigers in two games.

Tyler Dyson gave the Gators six great innings in Game 2 to pick up the win, while Jackson Kowar entered into a major jam in the eighth with the tying run 90 feet away and got out of it. He then pitched the ninth inning for the championship-clinching save.

It was an exciting couple of weeks in Omaha, Nebraska, filled with great starting pitching and a record number of home runs.

Want more details about the format for the College World Series? Click here

Click here for interactive bracket | Scoreboard | Live updates

Below is the schedule for the College World Series: 

College World Series
Saturday, June 17
Game   Time (ET) Network
Game 1 Oregon State 6, Cal State Fullerton 5 3 p.m. ESPN
Game 2 LSU 5, Florida State 4 8 p.m. ESPN
       
Sunday, June 18
Game 3 Louisville 8, Texas A&M 4 2 p.m. ESPN
Game 4 Florida 3, TCU 0 7 p.m. ESPN2
       
Monday, June 19
Game 5 Florida State 6, Cal State Fullerton 4 2 p.m. ESPN
Game 6 Oregon State 13, LSU 1 7 p.m. ESPN
       
Tuesday, June 20
Game 7 TCU 4, Texas A&M 1 2 p.m. ESPN
Game 8 Florida 5, Louisville 1 7 p.m. ESPN
       
Wednesday, June 21
Game 9 LSU 7, Florida State 4 7 p.m. ESPN
       
Thursday, June 22
Game 10 TCU 4, Louisville 3 8 p.m. ESPN2
       
Friday, June 23
Game 11 LSU 3, Oregon St. 1 3 p.m. ESPN
Game 12 TCU 9, Florida 2 8 p.m. ESPN
       
Saturday, June 24
Game 13 LSU 6, Oregon St. 1 3 p.m. ESPN
Game 14 Florida 3, TCU 0 8 p.m. ESPN
       
Championship Series (best of three)
Monday, June 26
Game 1 Florida 4, LSU 3 7 p.m. ESPN
Tuesday, June 27
Game 2 Florida 6, LSU 1 8 p.m. ESPN