INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Softball Committee has announced seven of the eight regional sites for the 2013 NCAA Division III Softball Championship. The eighth regional site will be announced soon.

Teams will be selected for the championship and assigned to regional sites Sunday, May 5. The bracket will be released during the selection show Monday, May 6 at 10 a.m. ET.

Eight teams will compete at seven regional sites and six teams will compete at one regional site. The eight-team regionals will be held May 9-13, and the six-team regional will be held May 10-13. All regional sites will use a double-elimination format.

The finals, hosted by Wisconsin-Eau Claire, will be held May 17-21 at Carson Park in Eau Claire, Wis.

Central (Iowa) Pella, Iowa
Ithaca Ithaca, N.Y.
Montclair State Montclair, N.J.
Roanoke Salem, Va.
Trine Angola, Ind.
UT-Tyler Tyler, Texas
Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater, Wis.