BELLEVILLE, Ill. -- The DePauw Tigers advanced to the NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Championship second round after blanking Hope 5-0 in a first-round match on Thursday.

DePauw improved to 18-7 with the win, while the Flying Dutch dropped to 15-7. The Tigers face Coe in Friday's second-round match on the Washington (Mo.) campus.

Maggie MacPhail and Caroline Emhardt were off the courts first in doubles as the number-two tandem topped Melissa Bieri and Anna Garcia 8-3. The number-one team of Meg Crowley and Claire Marshall defeated Carli Capestany and Leah LaBarge 8-5 before the third doubles duo of Kaitlin Pickrel and Julie Wittwer defeated Andrea Pickelman and Stephanie Huffman 8.5.

Marshall made it 4-0 with a 6-0, 6-0 victory against Casey Baxter at the second singles spot before Crowley wrapped up the match with a 6-0, 6-2 triumph against Garcia at third singles.

The Tigers are making their 12th overall NCAA appearance and ninth in a row and now have an 11-11 all-time tournament record, including quarterfinal appearances in 2003 and 2006.