Results | Florida wins third consecutive title Day One: Arkansas takes early lead | Spencer, Clarke leave mark

NAMPA, IDAHO -- Omar Craddoc won the triple jump, Jeff Demps took the 60 meters, and Tony McQuay topped the 400 field Saturday night to lead Florida to its third consecutive men’s title in the NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships, while the Oregon women also won for the third year in a row.

The Gators finished with 52 points, five more than Southeastern Conference rival Arkansas.

Demps, a senior, won the 60 in 6.56 seconds. McQuay took the 400 in 45.77, and Craddock won the triple jump at 54 feet, 11 1/2 to seal the team title.

In the women’s competition, Oregon finished with 49 points. Kansas was second with 30, and LSU had 27. Oregon senior Brianne Theisen dominated the women’s pentathlon to win her third straight individual title with 4,536 points.