Brackets: Interactive Printable

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s Water Polo Committee announced the four teams participating in the 2012 National Collegiate Men’s Water Polo Championship. This year’s championship, hosted by Southern California, will be held Dec. 1 and 2.

In the first game, the Southern California (27-0) will play Air Force (19-10). The second game will match UCLA (27-4) and St. Francis (N.Y.) (16-8). Game times are 4 p.m. and 6:12 p.m. ET. The third-place game will be played at 4 p.m., Dec. 2, with the championship game at 6:12 p.m. ET. All four championship games will be played at McDonald’s Swim Stadium in Los Angeles and streamed live on

Conferences receiving automatic qualification included the Collegiate Water Polo Association, the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation and the Western Water Polo Association.  The remaining team was selected at-large without geographical restrictions.

In 2011 Southern California defeated UCLA 7-4 to capture its fourth consecutive and seventh overall national championship title.