INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Rifle Committee has announced the teams for the 2013 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Rifle Championships. The individuals selected to participate will be announced on Thursday, Feb. 21, at 5 p.m. ET. 

Hosted by Ohio State, the championships will be held March 8-9 at the Converse Hall and French Field House on the Ohio State campus in Columbus.

The top-eight teams in both the smallbore three-position and air rifle events were selected based on the average of the three highest regular-season aggregate scores with no more than one match at any given site. The average of the three highest scores was added to the aggregate scores from the designated qualifiers to determine the top-eight teams.

Team Qualifiers (Smallbore Three-Position and Air Rifle)
Jacksonville State
Texas Christian
U.S. Air Force
U.S. Military Academy
West Virginia

Individual and team competitions in smallbore three-position (60 shots) will be held Friday, March 8. Individual and team competitions in air rifle (60 shots) will be held Saturday, March 9. The overall team champion will be determined by combining the smallbore and air rifle team total scores into one aggregate score for each institution.