INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee has announced the 55 teams that will compete in the 2011 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Six teams will compete at four regional sites; seven teams will compete at one regional site; eight teams will compete at three regional sites.  All regionals will use a double-elimination format.  Thirty-eight conference champions qualified automatically.

Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the double-elimination championship at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wisconsin, May 27-31.

Regional Sites/Pairings - May 18-22
Region/Seed Host/School Record
Bloomington, Ill. Illinois Wesleyan  
1 Coe 32-10
2 Carthage 30-10
3 Thomas More 28-7
4 Illinois Wesleyan 26-16
5 Buena Vista 28-15
6 Ripon 20-18
Auburn, N.Y. Cortland State  
1 Cortland State 33-8
2 Farmingdale State 26-15
3 Keystone 32-10
4 College of Brockport 27-12
5 Eastern Connecticut State 32-11
6 Ramapo 30-12
7 Clarkson 17-17
8 Mitchell 23-9-1
Harwich, Mass. Eastern College Athletic Conference  
1 Tufts 26-7-1
2 Western New England 38-9
3 Wheaton (Mass.) 29-10
4 MIT 25-13
5 Rhode Island College 21-18
6 St. Joseph’s (Maine) 30-13
7 Husson 29-15
8 Bridgewater State 23-15
Lakewood, N.J. Kean  
1 Kean 36-8
2 Rowan 30-11-1
3 Alvernia 35-7
4 Misericordia 28-14
5 Messiah 25-17
6 Johns Hopkins 25-11
7 Randolph-Macon 24-18
8 Catholic 22-19
Abilene, Texas McMurry  
1 Linfield 31-9
2 Chapman 29-11
3 Redlands 29-11
4 Trinity (Texas) 33-11
5 Texas-Tyler 33-6
6 Concordia (Texas) 30-15
Marietta, Ohio Marietta  
1 Marietta 38-3
2 Heidelberg 33-1
3 Adrian 31-9
4 Franklin 29-12
5 Frostburg State 28-13
6 Case Western Reserve 30-13
7 Penn State-Altoona 28-11
Millington, Tenn. Rhodes  
1 Christopher Newport 39-5
2 Shenandoah 34-5
3 Piedmont 31-13
4 Salisbury 29-11
5 Wabash 21-20
6 Webster 31-11
Whitewater, Wis. Wisconsin-Whitewater  
1 Wisconsin-Stevens Point 32-8
2 Wisconsin-Whitewater 32-11
3 St. Scholastica 35-5
4 Hamline 28-13
5 St. Thomas (Minn.) 27-16
6 Aurora 30-12

First-round matchups for the championship site will be as follows:

McMurry regional winner vs. Kean regional winner
Rhodes regional winner vs. Marietta regional winner
Wisconsin-Whitewater regional winner vs. Illinois Wesleyan regional winner
ECAC regional winner vs. Cortland State regional winner

Conferences receiving automatic qualification are as follows:

Automatic Qualifiers
Conference Automatic-Qualifier
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Altoona
American Southwest Conference Concordia (Texas)
Capital Athletic Conference Frostburg State
Centennial Conference Johns Hopkins
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Carthage
Colonial States Athletic Conference Keystone
Commonwealth Conference Messiah
Commonwealth Coast Conference Western New England
Freedom Conference Misericordia
Great Northeast Athletic Conference St. Joseph’s (Maine)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Franklin
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Coe
Landmark Conference Catholic
Liberty League Clarkson
Little East Conference Rhode Island College
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Bridgewater State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Adrian
Midwest Conference Ripon
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Hamline
New England Collegiate Conference Mitchell
New England Small College Athletic Conference Tufts
New England Women's and Men's Athletics Conference Wheaton (Mass.)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Kean
North Coast Athletic Conference Wabash
North Eastern Athletic Conference Husson
Northern Athletics Conference Aurora
Northwest Conference Linfield
Ohio Athletic Conference Marietta
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph-Macon
President’s Athletic Conference Thomas More
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Redlands
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity (Texas)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Cortland State
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference St. Scholastica
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Pool B
Case Western Reserve
Pool C
Buena Vista
College of Brockport
Eastern Connecticut State
Illinois Wesleyan
St. Thomas (Minn.)

In the 2010 Division III championship game, Illinois Wesleyan defeated Cortland State 17-5 to win its first national championship in baseball.

The 2011 NCAA Spring Seasonal Show will air on CBS at 4 p.m. Eastern time, Sunday, June 19, and will include highlights from the championship.