INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee on Sunday announced the 16 regional sites for the 65th annual Division I Baseball Championship.

The 16 regional sites, with host schools and records (through Saturday):

2011 Regional Hosts
City Host Record
* -- Teams that are playing Sunday.
Atlanta, Ga. Georgia Tech 40-19
Austin, Texas Texas 43-15
Fullerton, Calif. * Cal State Fullerton 39-15
Chapel Hill, N.C. North Carolina 45-14
Charlottesville, Va. * Virginia 48-9
Clemson, S.C. Clemson 41-18
College Station, Texas * Texas A&M 41-18
Columbia, S.C. South Carolina 45-14
Corvallis, Ore. * Oregon State 38-16
Fort Worth, Texas TCU 42-17
Gainesville, Fla. * Florida 44-16
Houston, Texas Rice 41-19
Los Angeles, Calif. * UCLA 33-21
Nashville, Tenn. * Vanderbilt 47-9
Tallahassee, Fla. * Florida State 42-16
Tempe, Ariz. * Arizona State 38-16

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host schools also have been selected to the 64-team field.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled June 3-6.

Three schools are hosting for the 20th time or more as Florida State leads the list of schools with 28. Texas is hosting for the 26th time, while this will be the 21st time that Arizona State has played host to a regional. Clemson and South Carolina are hosting for 13th time. Georgia Tech (11th), Cal St. Fullerton (10th) and Florida (10th) are the only other schools to host 10 or more times since the NCAA went to the regional format in 1975.

Rice is hosting for the ninth time, while Texas A&M is hosting a regional for the seventh time and North Carolina for the sixth time. Virginia is hosting for the fifth time, while Oregon State, TCU and UCLA are hosting for a third time. Rounding out the list is Vanderbilt, hosting for only the second time.

Nine schools -- Arizona State, Cal State Fullerton, Florida, Georgia Tech, South Carolina, Texas, TCU, UCLA and Virginia -- also hosted in 2010.

The remaining at-large teams, top-eight national seeds, first-round regional pairings and site assignments will be announced at 12:30 p.m. ET Monday (ESPN). The committee will set the 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series, and will not reseed the field after play begins.

Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on at 11 p.m. ET June 6.

There are 30 Division I conferences which will receive an automatic berth in the field of 64, along with 34 at-large selections. The CWS begins June 18 at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb.

Conference No. of Hosts Hosts
Atlantic Coast 5 Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, North Carolina, Virginia
Pacific-10 3 Arizona State, Oregon State, UCLA
Southeastern 3 Florida, South Carolina, Vanderbilt
Big 12 2 Texas, Texas A&M
Big West 1 Cal State Fullerton
Conference USA 1 Rice
Mountain West 1 TCU