COLLEGE STATION, TX - Sophomore Jon Prosinski fired a complete game shutout as Seton Hall won its ninth consecutive game with a 4-0 upset victory against Arizona in the opening round of the College Station Regional in the 2011 NCAA Baseball Championship.

Prosinski gave up just six hits over nine innings while striking out three and walking just one.  His performance lowered his season ERA to a miniscule 1.91.

Senior Sean Gusrang and sophomore Giuseppe Papaccio led the Pirates with two hits apiece.  Papaccio and junior Will Walsh each had one RBI to lead the Pirates.

The Pirates, playing in their first NCAA tournament since 2001, reached the tourney by steamrolling their way to the Big East Championship, going 4-0 last week in Tampa, Fla.  The conference title gave Seton Hall an automatic berth in the NCAA Regionals.

Seton Hall (34-23) did all of their damage in a four-run fourth inning.  Gusrang led off with a double down the right field line.  Junior Dale Anderson followed with a single, which moved Gusrang to third base.  Papaccio picked up the Pirates' third consecutive hit with a single up the middle, scoring Gusrang and moving Anderson to second.  A.J. Rusbarsky put down a bunt and beat the throw to first to load the bases with no outs.  Walsh hit a grounder to second base, and Arizona was able to get an out a second, but Walsh beat out the double-play attempt at first base.  Anderson scored to put Seton Hall up, 2-0.  With Frank Esposito at the plate, Walsh attempted to steal second, and an errant throw on the steal attempt enabled Papaccio and Rusbarsky to score and push the Pirates lead to 4-0.

No Arizona (36-20) base runner reached third base during the game. The Wildcats' Bryce Ortega and Bobby Rinard both had a pair of hits in the losing cause.

Arizona starter Kurt Heyer went six and two-thirds innings and gave up three earned runs while striking out one and walking one.

Seton Hall's nine-game win streak is its longest this season and the longest since 2008.  The Pirates haven't won 10 in a row since the 1999 season.