LUBBOCK, Texas -- Lou Brock and Nomar Garciaparra are among seven players and coaches elected to the College Baseball Hall of Fame.

Joining Brock and Garciaparra on Friday were former big leaguer Brad Wilkerson, former Wisconsin-Oshkosh shortstop Tim Jorgensen and a trio of coaches: Lewis-Clark State’s Ed Cheff, Arizona’s Frank Sancet and current Rice skipper Wayne Graham.

The college hall, run by the Lubbock-based College Baseball Foundation, focuses solely on nominees’ collegiate careers. This year’s group, the seventh to be inducted, will be honored June 30 in Lubbock.

Brock, also a member of the baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, N.Y., starred at Southern University from 1958-1960. Garciaparra played shortstop at Georgia Tech from 1992-94, while Wilkerson was a standout outfielder and pitcher at Florida from 1996-98.