Interactive Bracket
Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee has announced the 56 teams that will compete in the 2012 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Six teams will compete at four regional sites and eight teams will compete at four regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format. Thirty-eight conference champions qualified automatically.

Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the double-elimination championship at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wis., May 25-29.

Hosted by Rhodes, Millington, Tenn.
1 Birmingham-Southern (35-7)
2 Washington U. in St. Louis (28-12)
3 DePauw (33-12)
4 Emory (26-12)
5 Webster (31-12)
6 Illinois Wesleyan (29-15)
Hosted by Kean, Lakewood, N.J.
1 Keystone (35-5)
2 Kean (33-10)
3 Alvernia (30-12-1)
4 Ramapo (31-13)
5 Neumann (30-13)
6 Haverford (24-17)
7 Drew (22-19)
8 Daniel Webster (23-17)
Hosted by Marietta, Marietta, Ohio
1 Marietta (37-6)
2 Washington and Jefferson (35-8)
3 Adrian (35-8)
4 St. John Fisher (29-10)
5 Westminster (Pa.) (28-15)
6 Wooster (27-16)
7 Manchester (25-19)
8 La Roche (25-16)
Hosted by Wisconsin-Whitewater, Whitewater, Wis.
1 St. Thomas (Minn.) (34-8)
2 Wisconsin-La Crosse (33-9)
3 North Park (32-12)
4 Wisconsin-Whitewater (29-15)
5 Concordia Chicago (33-12)
6 St. Scholastica (33-9)
7 Aurora (36-8)
8 St. Norbert (26-11)
Hosted by the Eastern Connecticut State, Mansfield, Conn.
1 Wheaton (Mass.) (34-8)
2 St. Joseph's (Maine) (37-5)
3 Trinity (Connecticut) (32-9)
4 Keene State (31-13)
5 Western New England (33-11)
6 Southern Maine (27-17)
7 Bowdoin (25-18)
8 Bridgewater State (30-13)
Hosted by the SUNY-Farmingdale, Farmingdale, N.Y.
1 SUNY Cortland (35-7-1)
2 Farmingdale State (29-10)
3 Ithaca (27-8-1)
4 Misericordia (36-8)
5 Skidmore (30-15)
6 Castleton (33-14)
Hosted by Christopher Newport, Newport News, Va.
1 Christopher Newport (30-7)
2 Salisbury (31-7)
3 Shenandoah (29-11)
4 Rowan (30-13)
5 Lynchburg (34-8)
6 Messiah (19-23)
Hosted by Linfield, McMinnville, Ore.
1 Concordia (Texas) (36-9)
2 Trinity (Texas) (34-10)
3 Whitworth (26-13-1)
4 La Verne (25-14)
5 Coe (27-15)
6 Saint John’s (Minn.) (29-14)

First-round matchups for the championship site will be as follows:

• Rhodes regional winner vs. Eastern Connecticut State regional winner
• Farmingdale State regional winner vs. Kean regional winner
• Wisconsin-Whitewater regional winner vs. Christopher Newport regional winner
• Marietta regional winner vs. Linfield regional winner

Conferences Receiving Automatic Qualification
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference La Roche
American Southwest Conference Concordia (Texas)
Capital Athletic Conference Salisbury
Centennial Conference Haverford
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin North Park
Colonial States Athletic Conference Keystone
Commonwealth Conference Messiah
Commonwealth Coast Conference Western New England
Freedom Conference Misericordia
Great Northeast Athletic Conference St. Joseph’s (Maine)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Manchester
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Coe
Landmark Conference Drew
Liberty League Skidmore
Little East Conference Southern Maine
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Bridgewater State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Adrian
Midwest Conference St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Saint John’s (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Conference Daniel Webster
New England Small College Athletic Conference Trinity (Conn.)
New England Women's and Men's Athletics Conference Wheaton (Mass.)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Kean
North Coast Athletic Conference Wooster
North Eastern Athletic Conference Castleton
Northern Athletics Conference Aurora
Northwest Conference Whitworth
Ohio Athletic Conference Marietta
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Lynchburg
President’s Athletic Conference Westminster (Pa.)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference La Verne
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Birmingham-Southern
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Cortland
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference St. Scholastica
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-La Crosse
Pool B
Washington U. in St. Louis  
Pool C
Concordia Chicago  
Illinois Wesleyan  
Keene State  
St. John Fisher  
St. Thomas (Minn.)  
Trinity (Texas)  
Washington and Jefferson  

In the 2011 Division III championship game, Marietta defeated Chapman 18-5 to win its fifth national championship in baseball.