COLLEGE STATION, Texas -- With a 2-1 victory against Texas A&M on Saturday, No. 4 LSU secured its consecutive SEC Western Division title and the fourth in seven seasons under head coach Paul Mainieri.

It was LSU's 17th division title since the league split into East and West.

LSU (45-7, 21-6 SEC), which posted a 7-4 win in game two that was resumed in the seventh inning early Saturday, took game three with an eighth-inning rally that began with a leadoff double by catcher Ty Ross. Pinch runner Jared Foster moved to third on a bunt single by Andrew Stevenson and scored on a sacrifice fly by Sean McMullen.

The eighth was the first extra inning of a scheduled seven-inning contest.

After getting a save in game two earlier in the day, Chris Cotton earned the victory after allowing one hit in the final 1.2 innings.

After dropping game one on Thursday 2-1 the Tigers improved to 8-2 in one-run games Saturday.