GRAND PRAIRIE, Texas -- No. 4 seed UTSA rallied from an early 2-0 deficit to seventh-seeded Dallas Baptist and the Roadrunners completed their perfect run to this week's Western Athletic Conference Tournament Championship on Sunday by a score of 11-4 at QuikTrip Park.

"It feels awesome," UTSA first-year head coach Jason Marshall said after the Roadrunners won the championship. "I'm very proud of our ball club. From the moment we set some goals down on paper these guys believed in it. They played incredible baseball down the stretch. These guys are very unselfish and just doing whatever they can to win a baseball game. I'm just proud for the program, for the school and for the department."

After the Patriots (30-30) scored two runs in the second, UTSA (35-23) needed three innings to tie things up, but it was all Birds from the fifth inning on. The Roadrunners went on to plate two more runs in both the sixth and seventh and they put the game out of reach with a five-run eighth.

DBU scored a pair of runs in the ninth off Logan Onda, but it was too little, too late.

To catch up on every conference tournament winner before the field of 64 is announced on Monday, click here.

UTSA pounded out 14 hits, including four for extra bases, and it was led by John Bormann, who went 3-for-5 with a double and two RBIs. Eight of the nine starters on offense had at least one knock with Horacio Correa III, RJ Perucki, Daniel Rockett and Mike Warren each adding a pair of knocks for the league's top hitting club.

Meanwhile, Brock Hartson (9-4) surrendered two runs (one earned) on just four hits in his 7.1 innings while starting on three days rest. The redshirt freshman right-hander walked a pair and struck out two in the 111-pitch (67 strikes) performance. Onda, who entered the game with the tying run on deck with one down in the eighth, earned his second save of the season.

Led by first-year head coach Jason Marshall, the Roadrunners went a perfect 4-0 this week en route to their fifth conference title in program history. UTSA previously won four crowns as a member of the Southland Conference (2007-08 Regular Season/1994 & 2005 Tournament).

Six Roadrunners earned All-WAC Tournament honors, led by Matt Sims who was named the Most Valuable Player. Bormann, Riley Good, Hartson and Perucki also were tabbed to the 11-player team.

UTSA will learn its NCAA Regional destination and opening-round opponent when the complete 64-team field is announced at 11 a.m. (CT) on Monday on ESPNU. Watch party plans have not been finalized as of yet, but details will be posted on later this evening or first thing Monday morning.