baseball-d3 flag | May 12, 2014

Field for 2014 DIII tournament announced

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Baseball committee has announced the 56 teams that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Six teams will compete at four regional sites and eight teams will compete at four regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format. Forty conference champions qualified automatically.

Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the double-elimination championship at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wisconsin, May 23-27.

Final Site Brackets: Printable Interactive


May 14-18

Hosted by Piedmont, Demorest, Georgia

1. Shenandoah

2. Emory

3. Birmingham Southern

4. Bridgewater (Va.)

5. Rhodes

6. Covenant

Hosted by Linfield, McMinnville, Oregon

1. Linfield

2. Cal Lutheran

3. Trinity (Texas)

4. Wisconsin-Stevens Point

5. Illinois Wesleyan

6. LeTourneau

Hosted by Augustana (Ill.), Moline, Illinois

1. Webster

2. St. Thomas (Minn.)

3. Buena Vista

4. St. Scholastica

5. Rose-Hulman

6. DePauw

Hosted by Wisconsin-Whitewater, Whitewater, Wisconsin

1. Wisconsin-Whitewater

2. Heidelberg

3. Concordia Chicago

4. Wisconsin-La Crosse

5. Adrian

6. St. Norbert

Hosted by Misericordia, Moosic, Pennsylvania

1. Moravian

2. Rowan

3. Susquehanna

4. Baldwin Wallace

5. Misericordia

6. Keystone

7. Wesleyan (Conn.)

8. Haverford

Hosted by the ECAC at Whitehouse Field, Harwich, Massachusetts

1. Eastern Connecticut State

2. Southern Maine

3. Tufts

4. Endicott

5. MIT

6. St. Joseph’s (Maine)

7. Worcester State

8. Mitchell

Hosted by Ithaca at Colburn Park, Newark, New York

1. SUNY Cortland

2. Kean

3. Amherst

4. Rutgers-Camden

5. Farmingdale State

6. Stevens

7. Union (N.Y.)

8. Castleton

Hosted by Marietta, Marietta, Ohio

1. Marietta

2. Case

3. Salisbury

4. Widener

5. La Roche

6. John Carroll

7. Thomas More

8. Penn State-Berks

First-round matchups for the championship site will be as follows:

Augustana (Ill.) regional winner vs. Linfield regional winner

Misericordia regional winner vs. Piedmont regional winner

Ithaca regional winner vs. Marietta regional winner

ECAC regional winner vs. Wisconsin-Whitewater regional winner

Conferences receiving automatic qualification are as follows:

Conference Automatic - Qualifier Team

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference - LaRoche

American Southwest Conference - LeTourneau

Capital Athletic Conference - Salisbury

Centennial Conference - Haverford

City University of New York Athletic Conference - Stevens

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin - Illinois Wesleyan

Colonial States Athletic Conference - Keystone

Commonwealth Conference - Widener

Commonwealth Coast Conference - Endicott

Freedom Conference - Misericordia

Great Northeast Athletic Conference - St. Joseph’s (Maine)

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference - Rose Hulman

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Buena Vista

Landmark Conference - Susquehanna

Liberty League - Union (N.Y.)

Little East Conference - Eastern Connecticut State

Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference - Worcester State

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association - Adrian

Midwest Conference - St. Norbert

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - St. Thomas (Minn.)

New England Collegiate Conference - Mitchell

New England Small College Athletic Conference - Wesleyan (Conn.)

New England Women's and Men's Athletics Conference - MIT

New Jersey Athletic Conference - Rowan

North Atlantic Conference - Castleton

North Coast Athletic Conference - DePauw

North Eastern Athletic Conference - Penn State-Berks

Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference - Concordia Chicago

Northwest Conference - Linfield

Ohio Athletic Conference - John Carroll

Old Dominion Athletic Conference - Bridgewater (Va.)

President’s Athletic Conference - Thomas More

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Webster

Skyline Conference - Farmingdale State

Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Cal Lutheran

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference - Trinity (Texas)

State University of New York Athletic Conference - SUNY Cortland

USA South Athletic Conference - Covenant

Upper Midwest Athletic Conference - St. Scholastica

Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference - Wisconsin-Whitewater

Pool B



Pool C


Baldwin Wallace

Birmingham Southern








Southern Maine


Wisconsin-La Crosse

Wisconsin-Stevens Point

In the 2013 Division III championship game, Linfield defeated Southern Maine 4-1 to win its first NCAA national championship.



Best college baseball players of the 64-team/Super Regional era

Here are's picks for the best college baseball players of the 64-Team/Super Regional Era.

College baseball's most unbreakable records

We searched the Division I college baseball record book to find the records that pop off the page as the marks that will (probably!) never be broken.

National College Baseball Hall of Fame announces 2019 class

The National College Baseball Hall of Fame has announced its 2019 class.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners