baseball-d2 flag

Andy Wittry | | May 14, 2018

2018 NCAA DII Baseball Championship selections announced

DII Baseball: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Baseball Committee has selected the 56 teams that will participate in the 2018 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship.

The championship provides for two regional sites hosting six teams, four regional sites hosting seven teams and two regional sites hosting eight teams, for a total of eight regional sites. All regionals are double-elimination tournaments and will be played May 17-21. Regional champions will advance to the double-elimination championship finals May 26-June 2 at the USA Baseball National Training Complex in Cary, North Carolina. The finals will be hosted by the University of Mount Olive and the town of Cary, North Carolina.

RELATED: View the interactive bracket | Printable 

Twenty-two conferences receive automatic qualification into the 2018 championship. Each conference and its automatic qualifier are listed below:

Conference School
California Collegiate Athletic Association University of California, San Diego
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Wilmington University (Delaware)
Conference Carolinas North Greenville University
East Coast Conference St. Thomas Aquinas College
Great American Conference Southern Arkansas University
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Northwood University
Great Lakes Valley Conference Quincy University
Great Midwest Athletic Conference Hillsdale College
Gulf South Conference Mississippi College
Heartland Conference St. Edward's University
Lone Star Conference Tarleton State University
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association University of Central Missouri
Mountain East Conference University of Charleston (West Virginia)
Northeast-10 Conference Merrimack College
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Augustana University (South Dakota)
Pacific West Conference Azusa Pacific University
Peach Belt Conference Georgia College
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Seton Hill University
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Colorado Mesa University
South Atlantic Conference Lincoln Memorial University
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Albany State University (Georgia)
Sunshine State Conference University of Tampa

In the 2017 championship, West Chester University of Pennsylvania captured its second national championship title in school history with a 5-2 victory over University of California, San Diego.


*Denotes host institution

Atlantic Regional at West Lawn, Pennsylvania

1. West Chester 31-5

2. * Millersville 34-18

3. Shepherd 36-18

4. Bloomsburg 31-18

5. Mercyhurst 32-13

6. Seton Hill 31-20

7. Charleston (WV) 35-20

Central Regional at Magnolia, Arkansas

  1. * Southern Ark. 41-11

  2. Central Mo. 36-15

  3. Central Okla. 35-19

  4. Pittsburg St. 33-18

  5. Augustana (SD) 44-8

  6. St. Cloud St. 29-15

  7. Okla. Baptist 31-17

  8. Emporia St. 32-21

East Regional at Pleasantville, New York

  1. * New Haven 37-10

  2. St. Thomas Aquinas 36-13

  3. Le Moyne 33-15-1

  4. Southern N.H. 35-15

  5. Franklin Pierce 32-13-1

  6. Merrimack 31-19

  7. Wilmington (DE) 33-19

Midwest Regional at Springfield, Illinois

  1. * Ill.-Springfield 45-7

  2. Bellarmine 37-16

  3. Northwood 37-14

  4. Ohio Dominican 32-15

  5. Quincy 37-16

  6. Ashland 32-19

  7. Southern Ind. 32-21

  8. Hillsdale 25-28

South Regional at Lakeland, Florida

  1. * Fla. Southern 39-9-1

  2. Tampa 39-9

  3. Delta St. 40-9

  4. Nova Southeastern 34-14

  5. Montevallo 35-17

  6. Mississippi Col. 33-15

  7. Albany St. (GA)  28-16

Southeast Regional at Tigerville, South Carolina

  1. * North Greenville 44-8

  2. Georgia College 42-10

  3. Belmont Abbey 37-12

  4. Columbus St. 40-12

  1. UNC Pembroke 38-13

  2. Wingate 34-17

  3. Lincoln Memorial 35-19

South Central Regional at Canyon, Texas

  1. * West Tex. A&M 39-12

  2. Colorado Mesa 40-14

  3. St. Edward's 33-19

  4. Colo. Sch. of Mines 35-16

  5. Tex. A&M-Kingsville 37-14

  6. Tarleton St. 35-15

West Regional at Azusa, California

  1. Cal St. Monterey Bay 38-16

  2. * Azusa Pacific 39-9

  3. UC San Diego 38-15

  4. Point Loma 33-16

  5. California Baptist 33-17

  6. Chico St. 31-22

For more information regarding the NCAA Division II Baseball Championship, log on to

Auburn baseball's veterans know they are capable of another CWS berth

Auburn baseball brings back seven everyday regulars and a bevy of experienced pitching from a team that broke down the door to Omaha last year, and a strong recruiting class makes this pitching staff the deepest of Butch Thompsonā€™s tenure.

Georgia Tech baseball will be another strong force in the ACC in 2020

Several power arms have taken huge leaps this fall for Georgia Tech, accenting its strong veteran core of position players with one of the nationā€™s best freshman classes. The Jackets should be exciting in 2020.

Oklahoma State baseball's offense looks more versatile despite loss of key sluggers

Oklahoma State has accented returning veterans with a strong group newcomers who could hit the ground running, making the Cowboys a real threat to make another deep postseason run in 2020.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners