baseball-d3 flag | May 14, 2018

2018 DIII baseball championship selections announced

Cal Lutheran wins the 2017 DIII National Championship

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee has announced the 58 teams that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Six teams will compete at three regional sites and eight teams will compete at five regional sites. All regionals will use a double-elimination format. Forty conference champions qualified automatically.

RELATED: View the interactive bracket 

Winners of the eight regional tournaments will qualify for the pool play double-elimination championship at Neuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, Wisconsin, Friday- Tuesday/Wednesday, May 25- 29/30, 2018.

Thursday – Sunday/Monday, May 17-20/21

Adrian, Michigan Region Hosted by Adrian College

  1. Wooster

  2. Otterbein

  3. La Roche

  4. Marietta

  5. Shenandoah

  6. Ithaca

  7. Adrian

  8. Wabash

Auburn, New York Region Hosted by State University of New York at Cortland

  1. SUNY Cortland

  2. Salisbury

  3. Southern Maine

  4. Baldwin Wallace

  5. Swarthmore

  6. Amherst

  7. St. Joseph’s (Long Island)

  8. Westfield State

Duluth, Minnesota Region Hosted by The College of St. Scholastica

  1. Concordia Chicago

  2. North Central (Illinois)

  3. Wisconsin-Oshkosh

  4. Bethel (Minnesota)

  5. Dubuque

  6. Bethany Lutheran

Harwich, Massachusetts Region Hosted by Massachusetts Maritime Academy

  1. Massachusetts Boston

  2. Oswego State

  3. Keystone

  4. Western New England

  5. Ramapo

  6. Mitchell

  7. Suffolk

  8. Penn State-Berks

Holly Springs, North Carolina Region Hosted by William Peace University

  1. Randolph-Macon

  2. The College of New Jersey

  3. Denison

  4. Christopher Newport

  5. Alvernia

  6. LaGrange

Sauget, Illinois Region Hosted by St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

  1. Webster

  2. Wisconsin-Whitewater

  3. Texas-Tyler

  4. Rhodes

  5. Franklin

  6. Aurora

  1. Monmouth (Illinois)

  2. Thomas More

Spokane, Washington Region Hosted by Whitworth University and Spokane Sports Commission

  1. Chapman

  2. Redlands

  3. Concordia University Texas

  4. Texas Lutheran

  5. Texas-Dallas

  6. Willamette

York, Pennsylvania Region Hosted by Middle Atlantic Conferences

  1. Rowan

  2. Babson

  3. Arcadia

  4. Virginia Wesleyan

  5. Misericordia

  6. Union

  7. Catholic

  8. Castleton

Teams at the final site will be seeded to determine first-round matchups.

Conferences receiving automatic qualification are as follows:

Conference School
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference La Roche
American Southwest Conference Texas-Dallas
Capital Athletic Conference Salisbury
Centennial Conference Swarthmore
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin North Central (Illinois)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Keystone College
Commonwealth Coast Conference Western New England
Empire 8 Conference Ithaca
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Suffolk
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Franklin
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Dubuque
Landmark Conference Catholic
Liberty League Union (New York)
Little East Conference Massachusetts Boston
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Westfield State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Adrian
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth Arcadia
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom Misercordia
Midwest Conference Monmouth (Illinois)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Bethel (Minnesota)
New England Collegiate Conference Mitchell
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst
New England Women's and Men's Athletics Conference Babson
New Jersey Athletic Conference Rowan
North Atlantic Conference Castleton
North Coast Athletic Conference Wabash
North Eastern Athletic Conference Penn State-Berks
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Aurora
Northwest Conference Willamette
Ohio Athletic Conference Baldwin Wallace
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Shenandoah
President's Athletic Conference Thomas More
Skyline Conference St. Joseph's (Long Island)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
Southern Athletic Association Rhodes
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Chapman
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Texas Lutheran
State University of New York Athletic Conference Oswego State
USA South Athletic Conference LaGrange
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Bethany Lutheran College
Pool B
Pool C
Christopher Newport
Concordia Chicago
Concordia University Texas
Southern Maine
SUNY Cortland
The College of New Jersey
Virginia Wesleyan

In the 2017 Division III championship series, Cal Lutheran rallied for two wins over Washington and Jefferson, winning game three 7-2 to capture the first NCAA Division III baseball title in school history.

Notable college baseball players who starred in the Little League World Series

Hundreds of schools across three divisions of NCAA baseball have fielded teams for numerous years, making it difficult to pinpoint every athlete that's participated on a college program and in the LLWS. But though this compilation isn't comprehensive, we've put together a list of some of the most notable players who stepped on the collegiate and LLWS baseball diamond at some point in their careers.

Former college baseball players who have won the MLB Home Run Derby

Here are all former college baseball players who have won the MLB Home Run Derby.

Here are the DII baseball players selected in the 2023 MLB Draft

This year, 14 DII baseball alum were selected in the draft. Here is each player and what MLB organization they landed with.