baseball-d2 flag

NCAA | May 23, 2021

2021 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship Selections

DII baseball: 2021 selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Baseball Committee has selected the 42 teams that will participate in the 2021 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship. 

The championship provides for eight regional sites hosting three to six teams. All regionals are double-elimination tournaments and will be played May 27-30. Regional winners will advance to the double-elimination championship finals June 5-12 at the USA Baseball National Training Complex in Cary, North Carolina. The finals will be hosted by the University of Mount Olive and the town of Cary, North Carolina. 

DON'T MISS: Live updates of the 2021 championship updates | Regional brackets

Twenty conferences will receive automatic qualification into the 2021 championship. Each conference and its automatic qualifier are listed below: 

Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference – Dominican College (NY) 
Conference Carolinas – North Greenville University 
East Coast Conference – Molloy College 
Great American Conference – Henderson State University 
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Davenport University
Great Lakes Valley Conference – Lindenwood University 
Great Midwest Athletic Conference – Trevecca Nazarene University 
Great Northwest Athletic Conference - Northwest Nazarene University 
Gulf South Conference – University of West Florida 
Lone Star Conference – Angelo State University 
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association – University of Central Missouri 
Mountain East Conference – West Virginia State University 
Northeast-10 Conference – Southern New Hampshire University 
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference – Minnesota State University, Mankato 
Pacific West Conference – Azusa Pacific University 
Peach Belt Conference – Columbus State University 
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference – Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania 
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference – University of Colorado, Colorado Springs 
South Atlantic Conference – Wingate University 
Sunshine State Conference – University of Tampa 

The 2020 national championship was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In the 2019 championship, University of Tampa captured its eighth national championship title in school history with a 3-1 victory over Colorado Mesa University. 

For more information regarding the NCAA Division II Baseball Championship, log on to 

8 takeaways from the 2023 SEC baseball schedule release

Initial impressions from's Kendall Rogers on the 2023 SEC baseball schedule, plus the full week-by-week schedule.

2023 SEC baseball regular season conference schedules announced

The Southeastern Conference has announced conference baseball schedules for all 14 SEC schools for the 2023 season. Here are the dates and matchups.

Notable college baseball players who starred in the Little League World Series

Hundreds of schools across three divisions of NCAA baseball have fielded teams for numerous years, making it difficult to pinpoint every athlete that's participated on a college program and in the 73-tournament-old LLWS. But though this compilation isn't comprehensive, we've put together a list of some of the most notable players who stepped on the collegiate and LLWS baseball diamond at some point in their careers.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners