baseball-d3 flag | May 16, 2022

2022 NCAA DIII baseball championship selections announced

DIII baseball: 2022 selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Baseball Committee has announced the 60 teams that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division III Baseball Championship.

Four teams will compete at fourteen regional sites and two teams will compete at two regional sites. The four-team regionals will use a double-elimination format and the two-team regionals will play a best-of-five series. Forty-one conference champions qualified automatically.

Click or tap here to view the full bracket. 

Winners of the sixteen regional tournaments will qualify for eight, best-of-three series at the super regionals, Friday-Saturday, May 27-28. The eight super regional winners will then qualify for the pool play double-elimination championship at Perfect Game Field at Veterans Memorial Stadium in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Friday-Tuesday/Wednesday, June 3-7/8, 2022. Conferences receiving automatic qualification are as follows:

  • Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: Mount Aloysius
  • American Rivers Conference: Coe
  • American Southwest Conference: Texas-Dallas
  • Atlantic East Conference: Immaculata
  • Centennial Conference: Swarthmore College
  • Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin: Augustana (Illinois)
  • Colonial States Athletic Conference: Keystone College
  • Commonwealth Coast Conference: Endicott
  • Empire 8 Conference: St. John Fisher
  • Great Northeast Athletic Conference: Johnson & Wales University
  • Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference: Earlham
  • Landmark Conference: Elizabethtown
  • Liberty League: Ithaca
  • Little East Conference: Eastern Connecticut State
  • Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference: Bridgewater State
  • Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Kalamazoo
  • Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth: Lebanon Valley
  • Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom: Arcadia
  • Midwest Conference: Lawrence
  • Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Bethel (Minnesota)
  • New England Collegiate Conference: Mitchell
  • New England Small College Athletic Conference: Middlebury
  • New England Women's and Men's Athletics Conference: Wheaton (Massachusetts)
  • New Jersey Athletic Conference: William Paterson
  • North Atlantic Conference: Husson
  • North Coast Athletic Conference: Denison
  • Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference: Milwaukee School Of Engineering
  • Northwest Conference: Pacific (Oregon)
  • Ohio Athletic Conference: Marietta
  • Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Shenandoah
  • President’s Athletic Conference: Washington & Jefferson
  • Skyline Conference: St. Joseph’s (L.I)
  • St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Webster
  • Southern Athletic Association: Birmingham Southern College
  • Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Cal Lutheran
  • Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference: Centenary College
  • State University of New York Athletic Conference: SUNY Cortland
  • United East: Penn State Harrisburg
  • USA South Athletic Conference: LaGrange
  • Upper Midwest Athletic Conference: Crown
  • Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Pool B

  • Salisbury

Pool C

  • Aurora
  • Baldwin Wallace
  • Catholic
  • Chapman
  • Christopher Newport
  • Lynchburg
  • Montclair St.
  • North Central
  • Oswego State
  • Pomona-Pitzer
  • Rochester (NY)
  • Rowan
  • Salve Regina
  • Stevens
  • SUNY Brockport
  • Trinity (TX)
  • Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Wooster

In the 2021 Division III championship series, Salisbury completed the two-game sweep of St. Thomas (MN), winning game two 4-2 to capture the first NCAA Division III baseball title in school history.

Action clock modifications and other rule changes in college baseball

To improve pace of play, pitchers in college baseball can make only one step-off or fake throw per batter.

The Golden Spikes Award: The ultimate guide

Here's a complete look at the Golden Spikes Award, which has been awarded annually to the best amateur baseball player in the country since 1978.

Former college baseball players who have won the MLB Home Run Derby

Here are all former college baseball players who have won the MLB Home Run Derby.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners