baseball-d1 flag | August 2, 2014

Year in review

One first-time champion and a pair of schools winning for a second time highlighted the 2014 baseball season. Vanderbilt took home the College World Series title on the strength of a home run, while Southern Indiana won a thriller in DII and Wisconsin-Whitewater was dominant in winning the DIII championship. Take a look back at all three with videos, features and photos as continues its look back at the 2013-14 season.

Vanderbilt wins the 2014 Men's Baseball Championship
Rare homer gives Vandy title

John Norwood's third home run of the season broke a tie and lifted Vanderbilt to a 3-2 win in the third and deciding game of the College World Series. ... Read More

Interactive Bracket Feature: Lineup changes pays off for Vanderbilt

Southern Indiana wins thriller

A bases-loaded walk in the top of the 12th inning gave Southern Indiana the national championship with a 3-2 victory against Colorado Mesa. ... Read More

Interactive Bracket  Photos  Highlights Feature: Every championship should end like this

Wisconsin-Whitewater takes title convincingly

Scott Plaza threw a complete game with nine strikeouts as Wisconsin-Whitewater shut down high-scoring Emory 7-0 to win the national title. ... Read More

Interactive Bracket  Photos  Highlights  Feature: MOP Plaza flawless in national finals

Division I
Baseball Championship
June 14 - 24, 2024
Charles Schwab Field Omaha | Omaha, NE

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners