basketball-men-d2 flag | March 10, 2019

DII men's basketball tournament qualifiers announced for 2019 championship

DII Men's Basketball: 2019 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS —The NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Championship.

PRINT YOUR BRACKET: Bracket, schedule and NCAA DII tournament FAQs | Interactive bracket

Twenty-four conferences have been awarded automatic qualification.  The remaining 40 teams were selected at large by the committee.

TOURNAMENT WATCH: Red-hot teams | Stat leaders | Undefeated tracker

Six of the regional tournaments, consisting of eight teams each, will be conducted March 16, 17 and 19 at regional sites.  The south central regional will be conducted March 15, 16 and 19. The west regional will be conducted March 15, 16 and 18. The eight regional champions will advance to the quarterfinals in conjunction with the 2019 NCAA Division II Men’s Elite Eight at the Ford Center in Evansville, Indiana.


California Collegiate Athletic Association

UC San Diego

Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference

Dominican (NY)

Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association

Virginia State

Conference Carolinas

Emmanuel (Georgia)

East Coast Conference


Great American Conference

Southern Nazarene

Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

Grand Valley State

Great Lakes Valley Conference


Great Midwest Athletic Conference


Great Northwest Athletic Conference

Seattle Pacific

Gulf South Conference

Delta State

Heartland Conference

St. Edward’s

Lone Star Conference

West Texas A&M

Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association

Northwest Missouri State

Mountain East Conference

Notre Dame (Ohio)

Northeast-10 Conference


Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference

Northern State

Pacific West Conference

Point Loma

Peach Belt Conference

Augusta University

Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference

Indiana (Pennsylvania)

Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference

New Mexico Highlands

South Atlantic Conference


Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference


Sunshine State Conference

Florida Southern


Those institutions receiving at-large berths are, in alphabetical order, as follows:

Alabama Huntsville
Angelo State
Cal Poly Pomona
Colorado School of Mines
Concordia (California)
Dallas Baptist University
East Stroudsburg
Fairmont State
Francis Marion
Le Moyne
Lubbock Christian
Minnesota State Mankato
Missouri Southern State
New Haven
Nova Southeastern
Queens (North Carolina)
Saint Anselm
Saint Martin’s
St. Cloud State
St. Thomas Aquinas
South Carolina Aiken
Southeastern Oklahoma State
Southern Indiana
Texas A&M-Commerce
UNC Pembroke
Valdosta State
West Alabama
West Chester
West Liberty
Western Oregon

Ferris State defeated Northern State, 71-69, to win the 2018 NCAA Division II Men’s Elite Eight championship game in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

Atlantic Central |East Midwest  | South Central  |South |Southeast |West

For more information about the championship, log on to 

DII MEN'S BASKETBALL NEWS: Top stories | Most titles

Colleges with most players in the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame

UCLA leads all schools with seven basketball players in the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

2024 March Madness: Men's NCAA tournament schedule, dates

Here is the schedule for March Madness 2024, which begins with Selection Sunday on March 17.

College basketball's 9 winningest teams

Here are the top nine college basketball programs in terms of all-time wins.