May 4, 2009

NCAA Release

INDIANAPOLIS - The ticket application for the 2010 NCAA Men’s Final Four in Indianapolis is currently available online through May 31, 2009, or up until 20,000 applications have been submitted, whichever comes first. Only one properly submitted application per individual/household will be accepted for inclusion in the NCAA’s ticket selection process.

The event will be held in Indianapolis for the sixth time, but will be played at Lucas Oil Stadium for the first time.  The all-session ticket prices are $180 for upper-level sideline and mid-level behind the basket, and $160 for upper-level behind the basket, and will admit the bearer to the national semifinals on Saturday, April 3, 2010 and the national championship game on Monday, April 5, 2010. 

Ticket applications are available online only and can be accessed at, the NCAA’s official championship Web site, and are subject to the rules and terms set forth therein.

The NCAA will use a random, selection process to determine successful Men’s Final Four ticket recipients in July 2009.   Those individuals selected to receive tickets will be notified by the end of August.  Individuals not selected to receive tickets will receive a refund of the full application deposit amount by the end of August.

Men’s Final Four tickets may not be offered as a prize in a promotion, sweepstakes or contest, or auctioned for fundraising purposes unless authorized in advance by the NCAA.

The NCAA reminds fans that purchasing tickets from secondary unauthorized vendors may result in fraudulent purchases.  Fans are encouraged to purchase tickets from NCAA member institutions and companies authorized by the NCAA to sell or resell championship tickets.

About the NCAA

The NCAA is a membership-led nonprofit association of colleges and universities committed to supporting academic and athletic opportunities for more than 400,000 student-athletes at more than 1,000 member colleges and universities. Each year, more than 54,000 student-athletes compete in NCAA championships in Divisions I, II and III sports.