Sept. 21, 2009

NCAA Release

INDIANAPOLIS - Eight cities that have hosted the NCAA Men’s Final Four during its storied history were selected today by the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Committee to host the event’s 75th Anniversary in 2013.

Several cities and venues with significance in the annals of championship history were selected to host preliminary rounds in 2011, 2012 and 2013. In all, the committee selected 36 cities over the three-year period. Additionally, three future Final Four host cities were designated to host a regional round a year prior to in order to assist in Final Four operations planning.

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader