INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Committee announced the field of 61 teams for the 2011 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship on Monday.

Forty-two conferences have been granted automatic qualification for the 2011 Championship. One independent team (Pool B) and 18 at-large teams from the remaining independent teams and automatic-qualifying conferences that did not receive their conference automatic qualification (Pool C) were selected by using specific selection criteria approved by the Division III Championships Committee.

Three two-team, first-round games will be conducted Thursday, March 3, with the winners advancing to play three teams which received first-round byes. Those contests will take place on Saturday, March 5.

Thirteen sites will host four teams for first- and second-round competition on Friday and Saturday, March 4-5. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional-round sites on March 11-12. Winners of the four sectional games then advance to the semifinals on March 18. The championship will be played on 19.

All games except the semifinals and final will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The final will be conducted at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va.

2011 NCAA Division III Men's Basketball Championship Qualifiers (61)
Automatic Qualifying Conference Team (Record)
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate La Roche (25-2)
American Southwest McMurry (21-7)
Capital Athletic St. Mary’s (Md.) (22-5)
Centennial Franklin & Marshall (22-5)
City University of New York Athletic Medgar Evers (17-11)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Augustana (Ill.) (24-3)
Colonial States Athletic Cabrini (22-5)
Commonwealth Alvernia (18-6)
Commonwealth Coast Salve Regina (17-10)
Empire 8 Hartwick (17-10)
Freedom Delaware Valley (17-10)
Great Northeast Athletic Johnson & Wales (R.I.) (20-8)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Manchester (21-6)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Luther (18-8)
Landmark Scranton (20-5)
Liberty League Skidmore (18-9)
Little East Rhode Island College (19-7)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Bridgewater State (19-9)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope (22-6)
Midwest St. Norbert (20-5)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic St. Thomas (Minn.) (24-3)
New England Collegiate Elms (20-7)
New England Small College Athletic Middlebury (25-1)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic MIT (19-8)
New Jersey Athletic New Jersey City (19-9)
North Atlantic Husson (21-6)
North Coast Athletic Wooster (26-2)
North Eastern Athletic Wells (16-11)
Northern Athletics Benedictine (Ill.) (21-7)
Northwest Whitworth (26-1)
Ohio Athletic Marietta (25-3)
Old Dominion Athletic Randolph-Macon (24-4)
Presidents’ Athletic Bethany (W.V.) (21-7)
Skyline Purchase (23-4)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Webster (20-6)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Redlands (16-11)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Centre (21-5)
State University of New York Athletic Buffalo State (21-6)
University Athletic Association Rochester (N.Y.) (20-5)
Upper Midwest Athletic Northwestern (Minn.) (21-6)
USA South Athletic North Carolina Wesleyan (21-6)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Wisconsin-Stevens Point (24-3)
  Pool B At-Large 
  Chapman (24-3)
  Pool C At-Large
  Amherst (22-3)
  Becker (23-4)
  Concordia (Wis.) (23-4)
  Gwynedd-Mercy (21-6)
  Hanover (19-7)
  Illinois Wesleyan (19-8)
  Ithaca (20-6)
  Mary Hardin-Baylor (21-7)
  Oswego State (23-4)
  Penn State-Behrend (23-4)
  Ramapo (20-6)
  Texas-Dallas (21-6)
  Virginia Wesleyan (23-4)
  Western Connecticut State (21-5)
  Williams (25-2)
  Wisconsin-River Falls (20-7)
  Wittenberg (19-8)
  WPI (22-5)