INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2011 NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Championship.

Twenty-two conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The remaining 42 teams were selected at large by the committee.

Seven of the regional tournaments, consisting of eight teams each, will be conducted March 12, 13 and 15 at regional sites. The West regional will be conducted March 11, 12 and 14. The eight regional champions will advance to the quarterfinals in conjunction with the 2011 NCAA Division II Men’s Elite Eight at the MassMutual Center in Springfield, Massachusetts. The Men’s Elite Eight will be conducted March 23, 24 and 26.

Conferences that received automatic qualification
Conference School
California Collegiate Athletic Association Cal State Dominguez Hills
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Bloomfield
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Shaw
Conference Carolinas Limestone
East Coast Conference C.W. Post
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wayne State (Michigan)
Great Lakes Valley Conference Bellarmine
Great Northwest Athletic Conference Central Washington
Gulf South Conference Harding
Heartland Conference Texas A&M International
Lone Star Conference Central Oklahoma
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association Fort Hays State
Northeast-10 Conference Adelphi
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Winona State
Pacific West Conference Dixie State
Peach Belt Conference Augusta State
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Indiana (Pennsylvania)
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Fort Lewis
South Atlantic Conference Lincoln Memorial
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Clark Atlanta
Sunshine State Conference Rollins
West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference West Liberty






















Those institutions receiving at-large berths are, in alphabetical order, as follows:

Adams State
Alaska Anchorage
American International
Anderson (South Carolina)
Arkansas Tech
Bowie State
Brigham Young-Hawaii
Colorado School of Mines
Ferris State
Florida Southern
Georgia Southwestern State
Humboldt State
Kentucky Wesleyan
Mesa State
Metro State
Midwestern State
Minnesota State Mankato
Missouri Southern State
Northern Kentucky
Queens (North Carolina)
Saint Rose
Seattle Pacific
Slippery Rock
Southern Indiana
Tarleton State
UNC Pembroke
West Texas A&M
West Virginia Wesleyan
Winston-Salem State

Cal Poly Pomona defeated Indiana (Pennsylvania) 65-53 to win the 2010 NCAA Division II Men’s Elite Eight in Springfield, Massachusetts.
For more information about the championship, log on to