ATLANTA -- Who has the best student section in college basketball? Is it Arizona’s “Zona Zoo,” Duke’s “Cameron Crazies,” or Gonzaga’s “Kennel Club?” What about Kentucky’s “eRUPPtion Zone?” College basketball fans everywhere will have a say in determining the most deserving school by voting now for the Naismith Student Section of the Year Award

By visiting I Love College Hoops on Facebook, fans can vote for one of the nearly 80 Division I basketball schools that submitted a nomination. The Naismith Student Section of the Year Award, which is presented through a partnership of the Collegiate Licensing Company, a division of IMG College, and the Atlanta Tipoff Club, administrators of the Naismith Awards, is dedicated to celebrating fans that love college hoops and provide support to their college basketball team with devotion and passion.

“We are excited that so many Division I basketball schools are touting their student section as the best in college basketball,” said Eric Oberman, Executive Director of the Atlanta Tipoff Club.  “Now it’s time for students, alumni, and fans of these schools across the country to make their votes count to help their school win this award.”

Nearly 80 schools representing 21 conferences are vying for the title. The Big East and Big Ten Conferences have the most schools participating followed closely by the ACC and Big 12. Participation also includes athletic conferences ranging from Conference USA and the Pac-12 to the Big Sky, the MAC and Southland.

The Naismith Student Section of the Year Award will be determined through two rounds of public votes, combined with a scoring of finalists by the Naismith Awards Board of Selectors, which will review criteria such as the student section’s name and attendance, as well as photos, video, and a write-up submitted by the nominating school.  Complete details on the selection process can be found at

“College basketball student sections love college hoops and bring the emotion, energy, and spirit that defines the home court advantage, and we want to celebrate that,” added Tim Hawks, Senior Director of Brand and Retail Development for CLC. “We need fans to vote now and vote often to help ensure their school -- and not their rival -- gets recognized for the spirit they pour into supporting their team.”

The winning student section gets bragging rights, while the winning school will receive $5,000 for its athletic association.

Arizona State Sun Devils Louisville Cardinals Rice Owls
Arizona Wildcats LSU Tigers Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Arkansas Razorbacks Marquette Golden Eagles Saint Joseph’s Hawks
Baylor Bears Marshall Thundering Herd Sam Houston State Bearkats
Boston College Eagles Memphis Tigers San Diego State Aztecs
Cal Bears Miami Hurricanes SMU Mustangs
Central Florida Knights Michigan Wolverines Saint Louis Billikens
Clemson Tigers Michigan State Spartans Syracuse Orange
Colorado Buffaloes Middle Tennessee State Blue Raiders Temple Owls
Drexel Dragons Minnesota Golden Gophers Tennessee Volunteers
Duke Blue Devils Missouri State Bears Texas A&M Aggies
East Carolina Pirates Montana Grizzlies Texas Longhorns
Eastern Michigan Eagles Nebraska Cornhuskers Texas Tech Red Raiders
Florida Atlantic Owls Nevada Wolf Pack Tulane Green Wave
Florida Gators New Mexico Lobos UC Davis Aggies
Florida State Seminoles North Carolina A&T Aggies UCLA Bruins
Fordham Rams Northwestern Wildcats Utah Utes
Fresno State Bulldogs Oakland Golden Grizzlies Utah State Aggies
George Mason Patriots Oklahoma Sooners Vanderbilt Commodores
George Washington Colonials Oklahoma State Cowboys Villanova Wildcats
Georgetown Hoyas Ole Miss Rebels Virginia Cavaliers
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Penn State Nittany Lions Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Gonzaga Bulldogs Pitt Panthers West Virginia Mountaineers
Illinois Fighting Illini Providence Friars Western Carolina Catamounts
Indiana Hoosiers Purdue Boilermakers Wisconsin Badgers
Kansas Jayhawks Rhode Island Rams Wyoming Cowboys
Kentucky Wildcats