Colin Casey Matthew Karner
Craig Caswell Josh Levy
Graham Doeren Shelby Mast
Daniel Farrugia Charles Strauzer
Stephen Gajewski Sharon Waters

Now there are 10.

For the first time, a group of fans will understand what challenges the people who sit on the DI Men’s Basketball Committee face during Selection Weekend.  The Super 10 Fan Selection Committee was chosen via a contest on the NCAA March Madness Facebook page.

The Super 10 committee, made up of nine men and one woman, will travel to Turner Studios in Atlanta the weekend of March 9-12 to take part in a Mock Selection experience for the 2012 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament.

“This contest is a unique opportunity for basketball fans to not only learn how the selection process works, but to participate and actually put together a tournament bracket in real time,” said Ronnie Ramos, the NCAA’s managing director for digital communication.

The Super 10 will go through a similar process to the one the official selection committee is conducting in Indianapolis. The Super 10 will use the Nitty Gritty Reports, RPI and other NCAA information to analyze, break down and select teams for their March Madness bracket.

The fans will release their 68-team bracket at the end of Selection Sunday. You can follow the drama all weekend at and NCAA March Madness Facebook page.