Interactive Bracket Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Committee announced Monday the field of 62 teams for the 2012 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship.

Forty-two conferences have been granted automatic qualification for the 2012 championship.  One independent team (Pool B) and 19 other at-large teams from the remaining independent teams and automatic-qualifying conferences who did not receive their conference automatic qualification (Pool C) were selected by using specific selection criteria approved by the Division III Championships Committee.

Two first-round games will be conducted Thursday, March 1, with the winners advancing to play Saturday, March 3, against teams that received first-round byes.  Fourteen sites will host four teams for first- and second-round competition Friday-Saturday, March 2-3. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional-round sites March 9-10. Winners of the four sectional games will advance to the finals March 16 and 17. All games, except the finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The finals will be conducted at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Virginia.

Conferences Receiving Automatic Qualification
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Medaille (25-2)
American Southwest Conference McMurry (20-8)
Capital Athletic Conference York (Penn.) (18-10)
Centennial Conference Franklin & Marshall (25-2)
City University of New York Athletic Conference Staten Island (24-4)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin North Central (Ill.) (20-7)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini (26-1)
Commonwealth Conference Messiah (20-6)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Endicott (20-8)
Empire 8 Ithaca (14-13)
Freedom Conference Misericordia (21-6)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Albertus Magnus (27-1)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Rose-Hulman (20-8)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Buena Vista (17-10)
Landmark Conference Scranton (20-7)
Liberty League Skidmore (19-8)
Little East Conference Eastern Connecticut State (22-5)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Salem State (20-7)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope (26-1)
Midwest Conference Carroll (Wis.) (16-9)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minn.) (21-6)
New England Collegiate Conference Becker (23-4)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst (25-2)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference MIT (25-1)
New Jersey Athletic Conference William Paterson (24-3)
North Atlantic Conference Castleton State (19-9)
North Coast Athletic Conference Wooster (24-4)
North Eastern Athletic Conference Morrisville State (19-8)
Northern Athletics Conference Edgewood (22-6)
Northwest Conference Whitworth (24-3)
Ohio Athletic Conference Capital (18-9)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Virginia Wesleyan (25-3)
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Bethany (W.Va.) (25-3)
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State (22-5)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Westminster (Mo.) (17-10)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (25-2)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity (Texas) (20-8)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Oswego State (25-3)
University Athletic Association Washington U. in St. Louis (19-6)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Northwestern (Minn.) (17-10)
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport (23-4)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-River Falls (20-7)
Pool B
Maryville (Tenn.) (18-9)
Pool C
Birmingham-Southern (25-2)
Gustavus Adolphus (20-7)
Hartwick (23-3)
Hobart (22-5)
Illinois Wesleyan (19-7)
Mary Hardin-Baylor (25-2)
Middlebury (24-3)
New York University (20-5)
Ohio Wesleyan (20-7)
Randolph-Macon (21-6)