Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Committee announced Sunday the field of 64 teams that will compete in the 2012 NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Championship.

Twenty-two conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The remaining 42 teams were selected at large by the committee.

Seven of the regional tournaments, consisting of eight teams each, will be conducted March 10, 11 and 13 at regional sites. The West regional will be conducted March 9, 10 and 12. The eight regional champions will advance to the quarterfinals in conjunction with the 2012 NCAA Division II Men’s quarterfinals at the Bank of Kentucky Center in Highland Heights, Ky. The quarterfinals will be conducted March 21, 22 and 24.

Automatic Qualifying Conferences and Schools
California Collegiate Athletic Association Humboldt State
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Bloomfield
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Winston-Salem State
Conference Carolinas Barton
East Coast Conference C.W. Post
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Findlay
Great Lakes Valley Conference Southern Indiana
Great Northwest Athletic Conference Montana State Billings
Gulf South Conference Alabama-Huntsville
Heartland Conference St. Mary’s (Texas)
Lone Star Conference Midwestern State
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association Washburn
Northeast-10 Conference Stonehill
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Southwest Minnesota State
Pacific West Conference Dixie State
Peach Belt Conference Montevallo
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference East Stroudsburg
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Colorado School of Mines
South Atlantic Conference Wingate
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Benedict
Sunshine State Conference Florida Southern
West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference West Liberty
Schools Receiving At-Large Berths
Adams State
Alaska Anchorage
Anderson (S.C.)
Arkansas Tech
Augustana (S.D.)
Bemidji State
Cal State Chico
Charleston (W.Va.)
Christian Brothers
Columbus State
District of Columbia
Florida Tech
Franklin Pierce
Grand Canyon
Indiana (Pa.)
Kentucky Wesleyan
King (Tenn.)
Lincoln Memorial
Metro State
Minnesota State Moorhead
Missouri Southern State
Northern Kentucky
Northwest Missouri State
Philadelphia U.
Saint Leo
Seattle Pacific
South Carolina Aiken
St. Cloud State
Tarleton State
West Georgia
West Texas A&M
West Virginia Wesleyan
Western Washington
Wheeling Jesuit

Bellarmine defeated BYU-Hawaii 71-68 to win the 2011 NCAA Division II Championship in Springfield, Mass.