Interactive Bracket
PDF Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Committee announced today the field of 62 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship.

Forty-two conferences have been granted automatic qualification for the 2013 championship. One independent team (Pool B) and 19 other at-large teams from the remaining independent teams and automatic-qualifying conferences who did not receive their conference automatic qualification (Pool C) were selected by using specific selection criteria approved by the Division III Championships Committee.

Thirty sites will host two teams for first-round competition March 2. Two teams receive first-round byes. First-round winners will advance to one of 16 second-round sites March 9. Second-round winners will advance to one of eight sectional-round sites March 16, and the winners of the eight sectional games will advance to the quarterfinals and semifinals March 22-23. The two semifinal winners will advance to the championship game on April 7. First, second and sectional-round games will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The quarterfinals and semifinals will be held at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va., while the national championship game will be played at Philips Arena in Atlanta, Ga.

Conferences receiving automatic qualification are as follows:

Conference Automatic Qualifier
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Behrend (20-8)
American Southwest Conference Concordia (Texas) (23-5)
Capital Athletic Conference St. Mary’s (Md.) (24-3)
Centennial Conference Dickinson (20-7)
City University of New York Athletic Conference Staten Island (22-5)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin North Central (Ill.) (24-3)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini (22-5)
Commonwealth Conference Alvernia (23-4)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Curry (21-7)
Empire 8 Ithaca (19-8)
Freedom Conference Delaware Valley (19-8)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Albertus Magnus (24-4)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Rose-Hulman (24-3)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Dubuque (22-6)
Landmark Conference Catholic (24-3)
Liberty League Hobart (21-6)
Little East Conference Rhode Island Colllege (25-3)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Fitchburg State (16-10)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin (24-3)
Midwest Conference St. Norbert (20-5)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minn.) (26-1)
New England Collegiate Conference Elms (18-9)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst (25-2)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference WPI (25-2)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Ramapo (23-4)
North Atlantic Conference Husson (20-8)
North Coast Athletic Conference Ohio Wesleyan (22-5)
North Eastern Athletic Conference Morrisville State (21-5)
Northern Athletics Conference Aurora (22-6)
Northwest Conference Whitworth (24-3)
Ohio Athletic Conference Marietta (20-7)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph-Macon (19-9)
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Saint Vincent (23-5)
Skyline Conference Purchase (22-5)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Spalding (20-7)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Redlands (22-5)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity (20-7)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Cortland State (23-4)
University Athletic Association Washington (Mo.) (20-5)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Northwestern (Minn.) (21-6)
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport (21-5)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Whitewater (23-4)
Pool B
Centre (21-5)
Pool C
Emory (19-6)
Hampden-Sydney (23-4)
Illinois Wesleyan (21-5)
Mary Hardin-Baylor (23-5)
MIT (20-5)
Middlebury (22-3)
Plattsburgh State (19-8)
Randolph (21-6)
Rochester (21-4)
Rutgers-Newark (20-7)
Springfield (19-8)
Stevens (22-5)
Transylvania (20-7)
Virginia Wesleyan (21-7)
Wesley (20-7)
Wheaton (Il.) (20-6)
Williams (23-4)
Wisconsin-Stevens Point (21-5)
Wooster (22-5)