basketball-men-d2 flag | January 15, 2018

Small College Basketball releases first Bevo Francis Watchlist of 2017-18

  Emanuel Terry is one of three Railsplitters in the Top 100 watchlist.

Small College Basketball released the Top 100 Watchlist for the 2017-18 Bevo Francis Award on Monday, January 15. The student-athletes on the watchlist are comprised of the best players from Division II, Division III, the NAIA, USCAA and NCCAA.

RELATED: The DII basketball All-Stats Starting Five

The award was created in 2015 and is named after Clarence "Bevo" Francis. Francis played two seasons at what is now the University of Rio Grande. In his first season, he led the team to a 39-0 record avergaing 50.1 points per game, highlighted by a 116-point performance against Ashland College in Kentucky.

DII basketball sends 47 to the initial watchlist. Lincoln Memorial had three players named (Dorian Pinson, Trevon Shaw, and Emanuel Terry), the most of any DII school. Three DII schools -- Ferris State, Christian Brothers, and Northwest Missouri State -- are represented by two players

The committee will continue to cut down the watchlist as the season progresses. The release dates for 2018 are:

  • February 15 -- Top 50
  • March 15 -- Top 25
  • March 31 -- Finalists
  • April 2 -- Award winner announced


The 2017-18 Bevo Award Watchlist

Name School
Ethan Alvano Cal State San Marcos
Raheem Anderson Husson
Ryan Atkins Southeastern (FL)
Nate Axelrod Ohio Wesleyan
Pat Bacon Tampa
Tommy Bolte  Concord (WV)
Ben Boots Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Keith Brown Endicott
Tarchee Brown Eastern Connecticut State
Josh Calhoun Pfeiffer
Ridell Camidge Oklahoma City
CJ Carr Missouri Southern
David Chavlovich West Texas A&M
Charles Clark Carson-Newman
Stevie Clark LSU-Shreveport
Drew Cushingberry Ferris State
Jack Daly Middlebury
Same Daniel Florida Tech
Wendall Davis Ashland
David Dennis Nova Southeastern
Jacobo Diaz Indiana (Pa)
Deandre Dickson Western Washington
Adam Dieball Christian Brothers
Kalidou Diuouf California Baptist
Charles Eaton West Alabama
Adam Eberhard Bellarmine
Marcos Echevarria Nichols
Brandon Federici Franklin & Marshall
Shea Feehan Eureka
Aston Francis Wheaton
Daeshon Francis Texas Permian Basin
Elvar Fridriksson Barry
Kevin Grow Carleton
Zach Hankins Ferris State
Juvaris Hayes Merrimack
Joey Hewitt Whitman
Haywood Highsmith Wheeling Jesuit
Derylton Hill Arkansas-Monticello
Amir Hinton Lock Haven
Jay Howard Catholic
Tim Howell Whitman
Cameron Hunt Southwestern (KS)
Quantice Hunter Peru State
Xavier Hunter Randall
Ryan Imhoff Carroll (MT)
Branden Jenkins Texas Wesleyan
Bradley Jomard MIT
Beau Justice Valdosta State
Colton Kooima Northwestern (IA)
Jeff Larkin Christian Brothers
Darrion Leslie Pikeville
Spencer Levi University of Dallas
Bryce Lienhoop St. Francis (IN)
Sam Light Lebanon Valley
Keyshawn Liggins Edinboro
Tyrell Long West Chester
Kyle Mangas Indiana Wesleyan
Paul Marandet Spring Arbor
Deion McClenton Keiser
Dalton Meyers York (PA)
Shadell Millinghaus Georgetown College
Kyle Monroe  Michigan Tech
Tyheim Monroe Cabrini
Dan Monteroso West Liberty
Brandon Moss LSU-Alexandria
Chris-Ebou Ndow Northwest Missouri State
Emeka Obukwelu Texas Tyler
Carson Parker Upper Iowa
Dorian Pinson Lincoln Memorial
Justin Pitts  Northwest Missouri State
Nic Reed Olivet Nazarene
Blayde Reich York (PA)
Justin Reyes St. Thomas Aquinas (NY)
Ethan Ridgeway Kutztown
Dom Robinson Montana Western
Jake Ross Springfield (MA)
Dominique Shaw William Penn (IA)
Trevon Shaw Lincoln Memorial
Dustin Sleva Shippensburg
Ian Smith Northern State (SD)
Alex Sorenson North Central
Jordan Spencer Augustana (SD)
Jason Spicer Dakota Wesleyan
Kyle Steigenga Cornerstone
Alex Stein Southern Indiana
Darrion Strong-Moore Arkansas-Fort Smith
Taren Sullivan Findlay
Emanuel Terry Lincoln Memorial
Terrell Thompson William Penn (IA)
Sam Toney New Jersey City
Malik Toppin Salem (WV)
Sam Vender Sluis Cornerstone
Chandler Vaudrin Walsh
Bryan Wallace Lindsey Wilson
Chris Walters Southern New Hampshire
Akaemji Williams Lake Superior State
O'Shae Williams  Trinity International (IL)
Jordin Williams  LSU-Alexandria
Todd Withers Queens (NC)
Danzel Wright Stevenson


16 Final Four records that teams would like to forget

Here is an unsweet 16 — Final Four records that the holders don’t exactly savor.

2023 March Madness: Men's NCAA tournament schedule, dates, times

Here is how to watch all of March Madness, including links to live streams, TV info, scores and schedules.

Latest bracket, schedule and scores for 2023 NCAA men's tournament

The March Madness bracket, plus the latest schedule, scores, livestreams and TV info for the 2023 NCAA DI men's basketball championship.