basketball-men-d3 flag | February 26, 2018

NCAA reveals DIII men's basketball tournament field

DIII Men's Basketball: Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2018 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship.

Forty-three conferences have been granted automatic qualification for the 2018 championship, while 21 other at-large teams from the remaining independent teams and automatic-qualifying conferences who did not receive their conference automatic qualification (Pool C) were selected by using specific selection criteria approved by the Division III Championships Committee.

Interactive Bracket Printable Bracket

Sixteen sites will host four teams for first and second-round competition Friday-Saturday, March 2-3. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional-round sites March 9-10. Winners of the four sectional games will advance to the semi-finals and finals March 16 and 17. All games, except the semi-finals and finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The semi-finals and finals will be conducted at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va.

Automatic Qualifiers
Conferece School
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference La Roche (21-6)
American Southwest Conference Sul Ross State (22-6)
Capital Athletic Conference York (Pennsylvania) (23-4)
Centennial Conference Johns Hopkins (23-4)
CUNY Athletic Conference Staten Island (16-12)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Augustana (Illinois) (22-5)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini (24-3)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Nichols (25-3)
Empire 8 Nazareth (20-7)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Johnson & Wales (Rhode Island) (19-9)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Hanover (22-6)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Nebraska Wesleyan (24-3)
Landmark Conference Moravian (20-7)
Liberty League Union (New York) (18-8)
Little East Conference Eastern Connecticut State (25-3)
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Bridgewater State (18-9)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Hope (18-9)
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth Lebanon Valley (18-9)
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom Misericordia (17-10)
Midwest Conference Monmouth (Illinois) (20-7)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Augsburg (21-7)
New England Collegiate Conference Southern Vermont (22-5)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Williams (22-5)
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference MIT (22-5)
New Jersey Athletic Conference Ramapo (21-6)
North Atlantic Conference New England College (21-6)
North Coast Athletic Conference Wittenberg (26-2)
North Eastern Athletic Conference Lancaster Bible (23-5)
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Aurora (19-8)
Northwest Conference Whitworth (24-3)
Ohio Athletic Conference John Carroll (23-5)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Emory & Henry (22-6)
Presidents' Athletic Conference Thomas More (23-5)
Skyline Conference Yeshiva (18-10)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Greenville (19-8)
Southern Athletic Association Berry (11-17)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (18-7)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Schreiner (15-13)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Plattsburgh State (22-4)
University Athletic Association Washington U. in St. Louis (22-3)
Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Bethany Lutheran (19-8)
USA South Athletic Conference Maryville (Tennessee) (22-6)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point (19-8)

Pool C

Albright (20-6)

College at Brockport (19-7)

Christopher Newport (21-6)

Emory (21-4)

Franklin & Marshall (20-6)

Hamilton (22-4)

Illinois Wesleyan (19-7)

LeTourneau (23-4)

Marietta (21-6)

Middlebury (19-6)

New Jersey City (19-7)

North Central (Illinois) (19-8)

Saint John’s (Minnesota) (23-3)

Springfield (18-8)

St. Olaf (19-7)

Swarthmore (22-5)

Wesleyan (Connecticut) (21-6)

Whitman (26-1)

Wisconsin-Platteville (22-4)

Wisconsin-Oshkosh (20-7)

Wooster (21-6)

Cassius Winston, Markus Howard top college basketball preseason AP All-American men's team

Cassius Winston is the only consensus selection on The Associated Press preseason All-America team announced Tuesday, a day after Michigan State was ranked No. 1 in the AP preseason poll.

Kerry Blackshear leads Andy Katz's top 10 SEC players for the 2019-20 season

Ahead of the 2019-20 season, college basketball insider Andy Katz compiled a ranking of the top 10 players in the SEC. Florida and Kentucky top the list with two players each, while Mississippi State, Ole Miss, Georgia, Tennessee, South Carolina, and LSU all have one.

Zion vs. Ja and 8 more must-watch NBA games for hoops fans

The Zion Williamson- Ja Morant game in January is one of nine matchups to watch between former college basketball stars during the 2019-20 NBA season.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners