basketball-men-d1 flag | March 16, 2018

Ttip times announced for Saturday's second round games

Loyola wins at the buzzer

Turner Sports and CBS Sports announce tip times and matchups for Second Round coverage of the 2018 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship on Saturday, March 17 (noon-midnight ET), with all games available in their entirety across four national television networks – TBS, CBS, TNT and truTV – and via NCAA March Madness Live.  The night’s coverage will conclude with Inside March Madness Presented by Buick following Michigan vs. Houston on TBS.  Exclusive live coverage will continue with first round action on Friday, March 16, beginning at noon.

Following are the tip times and commentator assignments for Friday’s first round and Saturday’s second round games. Tip times for the second round games on Sunday will be announced on Friday after the conclusion of the day’s games.

This year’s NCAA Final Four national semifinals on Saturday, March 31, along with the national championship on Monday, April 2, will air on TBS, with corresponding TeamCast presentations on TNT and TruTV.

First Round Games – Friday Afternoon, March 16 (Noon-6 p.m. ET)

12:15 p.m. CBS Charlotte I (10) Providence vs. (7) Texas A&M Jim Nantz / Grant Hill / Bill Raftery // Tracy Wolfson
12:40 p.m. truTV Detroit I (15) Cal St. Fullerton vs. (2) Purdue Ian Eagle / Jim Spanarkel // Allie LaForce
1:30 p.m. TNT San Diego I (13) Marshall vs. (4) Wichita St. Carter Blackburn / Debbie Antonelli // John Schriffen
2 p.m. TBS Nashville I (15) Georgia St. vs. (2) Cincinnati Andrew Catalon / Steve Lappas // Jamie Erdahl
After conc. I CBS Charlotte II (15) Lipscomb vs. (2) North Carolina Nantz / Hill / Raftery // Wolfson
After conc. I truTV Detroit II (10) Butler vs. (7) Arkansas Eagle / Spanarkel // LaForce
After conc. I TNT San Diego II (12) Murray St. vs. (5) West Virginia Blackburn / Antonelli // Schriffen
After conc. I TBS Nashville II (10) Texas vs. (7) Nevada Catalon / Lappas // Erdahl

First Round Games – Friday Evening, March 16 (6:30 PM, ET-Midnight)

6:50 p.m. TNT Charlotte III (9) Kansas St. vs. (8) Creighton Nantz / Hill / Raftery // Wolfson
7:10 p.m. CBS Detroit III (14) Bucknell vs. (3) Michigan St. Eagle / Spanarkel // LaForce
7:20 p.m. TBS Nashville III (16) N.C. Central/Texas Southern vs. (1) Xavier Catalon / Lappas // Erdahl
7:27 p.m. truTV San Diego III (13) Charleston vs. (4) Auburn Blackburn / Antonelli // Schriffen
After conc. III TNT Charlotte IV (16) UMBC vs. (1) Virginia Nantz / Hill / Raftery // Wolfson
After conc. III CBS Detroit IV (11) Arizona St./Syracuse vs. (6) TCU Eagle / Spanarkel // LaForce
After conc. III TBS Nashville IV (9) Florida St. vs. (8) Missouri Catalon / Lappas // Erdahl
After conc. III truTV San Diego IV (12) New Mexico St. vs. (5) Clemson Blackburn / Antonelli // Schriffen

Second Round Games – Saturday, March 17 (Noon-Midnight)

12:10 p.m. CBS Pittsburgh I (9) Alabama vs. (1) Villanova Kevin Harlan / Reggie Miller / Dan Bonner // Dana Jacobson
After conc. I CBS Pittsburgh II (7) Rhode Island vs. (2) Duke Harlan / Miller / Bonner // Jacobson
5:15 p.m. CBS Boise I (13) Buffalo vs. (5) Kentucky Brian Anderson / Chris Webber // Lisa Byington
6:10 p.m. TNT Dallas I (11) Loyola (IL) vs. (3) Tennessee Spero Dedes / Steve Smith / Len Elmore // Ros Gold-Onwude
7:10 p.m. TBS Wichita I (8) Seton Hall vs. (1) Kansas Brad Nessler / Steve Lavin // Evan Washburn
After conc. I CBS Boise II (5) Ohio State vs. (4) Gonzaga Anderson / Webber // Byington
After conc. I TNT Dallas II (6) Florida vs. (3) Texas Tech Dedes / Smith / Elmore // Gold-Onwude
After conc. I TBS Wichita II (6) Houston vs. (3) Michigan Nessler / Lavin // Washburn


DII men's basketball rankings: Northwest Missouri State opens at No. 1 in Power 10 for 2021-22

Northwest Missouri State — winners of three of the last four championships — opens the season No. 1 in the DII men's basketball Power 10 rankings. Here's a look at how it breaks down.

Howard to face Morgan State during NBA All-Star Weekend 2022 in Cleveland

Howard and Morgan State to play in first-ever NBA HBCU Classic to be in Cleveland as part of the celebration of the NBA 75th Anniversary.

Basketball Hall of Fame names 20 power forwards to watch list for 2022 Karl Malone Award

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today the 20 watch list members for the 2022 Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year Award.
Presented by
Presented by
Presented by

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners