basketball-men-d1 flag

Atlanta Tipoff Club | March 10, 2022

10 semifinalists named for 2022 Werner Ladder Naismith Men’s Coach of the Year award

Andy Katz's end-of-season awards in men's basketball

The 10 semifinalists for the 2022 Werner Ladder Naismith Men's Coach of the Year have been revealed. 

The list includes Auburn's Bruce Pearl, Baylor's Scott Drew, Murray State's Matt McMahon, Kentucky's John Calipari and Arizona's Tommy Lloyd.

BRACKETOLOGY: NCAA tournament projections days before Selection Sunday

The candidate list will be cut to four finalists on March 23, 2022.

The winner of 2022's award will be announced on Apr. 3, 2022, along with the Naismith Men's Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year awards. 

Coach College Conference
Mark Adams Texas Tech Big 12
John Calipari Kentucky SEC
Ed Cooley Providence Big EAST
Scott Drew Baylor Big 12
Steve Forbes Wake Forest ACC
Greg Gard Wisconsin Big Ten
Tommy Lloyd Arizona Pac-12
Matt McMahon Murray State Ohio Valley
Bruce Pearl Auburn SEC
Kelvin Sampson Houston AAC

How Duke's new head coach Jon Scheyer is already impacting the program after replacing Coach K

New Duke men's basketball head coach Jon Scheyer talked to Andy Katz about the future of the program. Watch the full interview here.

Jaden Ivey: College basketball stats, highlights, best moments at Purdue

Essential stats and highlights from Jaden Ivey's college basketball career at Purdue, where he averaged 17.3 points his sophomore season and led the Boilermakers to the Sweet 16.

NCAA Officiating Coordinator J.D. Collins announces retirement

NCAA national coordinator of men's basketball officiating, J.D. Collins announced that he will be stepping down this fall.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners