basketball-men-d2 flag | April 5, 2022

Northwest Missouri State star Trevor Hudgins wins the 2022 Bevo Francis Award

Northwest Missouri State wins DII National Championship

Small College Basketball and the National Awards Committee announced on Monday, April 4 the winner of the 2022 Bevo Francis Award — Trevor Hudgins of Northwest Missouri State.

According to the Northwest Missouri State athletic website, Hudgins ranked No. 1 in the nation in total points (897), 3-point field goals made (168), 3-point field goals made per game (4.31) and in 3-point field goals attempted (405). His 168 made 3-pointers set the NCAA Division II single-season record.

CHAMPS: Northwest Missouri State wins third-straight national championship

The Bevo Francis Award recognizes the best small college basketball player in the country.

Watch the full announcement below:

How Duke's new head coach Jon Scheyer is already impacting the program after replacing Coach K

New Duke men's basketball head coach Jon Scheyer talked to Andy Katz about the future of the program. Watch the full interview here.

Jaden Ivey: College basketball stats, highlights, best moments at Purdue

Essential stats and highlights from Jaden Ivey's college basketball career at Purdue, where he averaged 17.3 points his sophomore season and led the Boilermakers to the Sweet 16.

NCAA Officiating Coordinator J.D. Collins announces retirement

NCAA national coordinator of men's basketball officiating, J.D. Collins announced that he will be stepping down this fall.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners