Naismith Trophy

basketball-men-d1 flag | April 7, 2014

Naismith Men's Player of the Year Award Winners

The Naismith Trophy, the most prestigious honor in college basketball, annually recognizes the top men’s and women’s college players in the nation. Since the Atlanta Tipoff Club first gave the Naismith Trophy to Lew Alcindor in 1969, the Trophy has become a mark of excellence. Basketball’s elite, including Michael Jordan, Larry Bird, David Robinson and Bill Walton have raised the Naismith Trophy as the best players in college basketball.

2016 Buddy Hield Oklahoma
2015 Frank Kaminsky Wisconsin Watch
2014 Doug McDermott Creighton Watch
2013 Trey Burke Michigan Watch
2012 Anthony Davis Kentucky Watch
2011 Jimmer Fredette BYU Watch
2010 Evan Turner Ohio State Watch
2009 Blake Griffin Oklahoma Watch
2008 Tyler Hansbrough North Carolina Watch
2007 Kevin Durant Texas Watch
2006 J.J. Redick Duke Watch
2005 Andrew Bogut Utah Watch
2004 Jameer Nelson Saint Joseph’s Watch
2003 T.J. Ford Texas Watch
2002 Jason Williams Duke Watch
2001 Shane Battier Duke Watch
2000 Kenyon Martin Cincinnati Watch
1999 Elton Brand Duke Watch
1998 Antawn Jamison North Carolina Watch
1997 Tim Duncan Wake Forest Watch
1996 Marcus Camby UMass Watch
1995 Joe Smith Maryland Watch
1994 Glenn Robinson Purdue Watch
1993 Calbert Cheaney Indiana Watch
1992 Christian Laettner Duke Watch
1991 Larry Johnson UNLV Watch
1990 Lionel Simmons LaSalle Watch
1989 Danny Ferry Duke Watch
1988 Danny Manning Kansas Watch
1987 David Robinson Navy Watch
1986 Johnny Dawkins Duke Watch
1985 Patrick Ewing Georgetown Watch
1984 Michael Jordan North Carolina Watch
1983 Ralph Sampson Virginia Watch
1982 Ralph Sampson Virginia Watch
1981 Ralph Sampson Virginia Watch
1980 Mark Aguirre DePaul Watch
1979 Larry Bird Indiana State Watch
1978 Butch Lee Marquette Watch
1977 Marques Johnson UCLA Watch
1976 Scott May Indiana Watch
1975 David Thompson NC State Watch
1974 Bill Walton UCLA Watch
1973 Bill Walton UCLA Watch
1972 Bill Walton UCLA Watch
1971 Austin Carr Notre Dame Watch
1970 Pete Maravich LSU Watch
1969 Lew Alcindor UCLA Watch

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners