Naismith Trophy

basketball-men-d1 flag | February 9, 2017

Naismith Trophy Top 30 list announced

On Thursday, the Naismith Trophy announced its top 30 players in consideration for the 2017 men’s college player of the year. The ACC leads with seven players, followed by the Pac-12 and Big 12 with five each. The 10 semifinalists will be announced March 1.

Name Class Position School Conference
Dwayne Bacon Sophomore G Florida State ACC
Lonzo Ball Freshman G UCLA Pac-12
Joel Berry II Junior G North Carolina ACC
Dillon Brooks Junior F Oregon Pac-12
Jalen Brunson  Sophomore G Villanova Big East
Bonzie Colson Junior  F Notre Dame ACC
Jawun Evans Sophomore PG Oklahoma State Big 12
Marcus Foster Junior G Creighton Big East
De'Aaron Fox Freshman G Kentucky SEC
Markelle Fultz Freshman G Washington Pac-12
Ethan Happ R-Sophomore F Wisconsin Big Ten
Josh Hart Senior G Villanova Big East
Josh Jackson Freshman G Kansas Big 12 
Justin Jackson Junior G/F North Carolina ACC
Marcus Keene  Junior G Central Michigan MAC
Luke Kennard Sophomore G Duke ACC
Jock Landale Junior C St. Mary's West Coast
TJ Leaf Freshman F UCLA Pac-12
Lauri Markkanen Freshman F Arizona Pac-12
Frank Mason III Senior  G Kansas Big 12
Donovan Mitchell Sophomore G Louisville  ACC
Malik Monk Freshman G Kentucky SEC
Monte Morris Senior G Iowa State Big 12
Johnathan Motley Junior F Baylor Big 12
Alec Peters Senior F Valparaiso Horizon
Dennis Smith Jr.  Freshman G NC State ACC
Caleb Swanigan  Sophomore F Purdue Big Ten
Sindarius Thornwell Senior G South Carolina SEC
Melo Trimble Junior G Maryland Big Ten
Nigel Williams-Goss R-Junior G Gonzaga West Coast

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners