basketball-women-d1 flag

Jordan Guskey | | March 17, 2019

NCAA women's basketball bids: Auto-qualifiers for the 2019 tournament

March is here to bring the madness in women's basketball

It’s March.

The season for the best basketball of the year.

The selection show for the 2019 NCAA women’s basketball tournament is right around the corner. You can watch it at 7 p.m. ET on Monday, March 18, on ESPN. That's when dreams will be made. But 32 teams have already clinched their spots in the 64-team tournament by winning their conference tournaments.

RELATED: How often are NCAA champions also conference tournament champions?

SCORES: Stay up to date with the latest action

Here’s a roundup of every conference tournament champion:

America East Conference

Matchup: Hartford vs. Maine

Champion: Maine (25-7)

American Athletic Conference

Matchup: UConn vs. UCF

Champion: UConn (31-2)

Atlantic 10 Conference

Matchup: Fordham vs. VCU

Champion: Fordham (25-8)

Atlantic Coast Conference

Matchup: Louisville vs. Notre Dame

Champion: Notre Dame (30-3)

Atlantic Sun Conference

Matchup: FGCU vs. Liberty

Champion: FGCU (28-4)

Big 12 Conference

Matchup: Baylor vs. Iowa State

Champion: Baylor (31-1)

Big East Conference

Matchup: Marquette vs. DePaul

Champion: DePaul (26-7)

Big Sky Conference

Matchup: Eastern Washington vs. Portland State

Champion: Portland State (25-7)

Big South Conference

Matchup: Radford vs. Campbell

Champion: Radford (26-6)

Big Ten Conference

Matchup: Iowa vs. Maryland

Champion: Iowa (26-6)

Big West Conference

Matchup: Hawai'i vs. UC Davis

Champion: UC Davis (24-6)

Colonial Athletic Association

Matchup: Drexel vs. Towson

Champion: Towson (20-12)

Conference USA

Matchup: Rice vs. Middle Tennessee

Champion: Rice (28-3)

Horizon League

Matchup: Green Bay vs. Wright State

Champion: Wright State (27-6)

Ivy League

Matchup: Princeton vs. Penn

Champion: Princeton (22-9)

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference

Matchup: Marist vs. Quinnipiac

Champion: Quinnipiac (26-6)

Mid-American Conference

Matchup: Buffalo vs. Ohio

Champion: Buffalo (23-9)

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference

Matchup: Bethune-Cookman vs. Norfolk State

Champion: Bethune-Cookman (21-10)

Missouri Valley Conference

Matchup: Missouri State vs. Drake

Champion: Missouri State (22-9)

Mountain West Conference

Matchup: Boise State vs. Wyoming

Champion: Boise State (28-4)

Northeast Conference

Matchup: Robert Morris vs. Saint Francis (PA)

Champion: Robert Morris (22-10)

Ohio Valley Conference

Matchup: Belmont vs. UT Martin

Champion: Belmont (26-6)

Pac-12 Conference

Matchup: Stanford vs. Oregon

Champion: Stanford (28-4)

Patriot League

Matchup: Bucknell vs. American

Champion: Bucknell (28-5)

Southeastern Conference

Matchup: Mississippi State vs. Arkansas

Champion: Mississippi State (30-2)

Southern Conference

Matchup: Furman vs. Mercer

Champion: Mercer (25-7)

Southland Conference

Matchup: Abilene Christian vs. Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 

Champion: Abilene Christian (23-9)

Southwestern Athletic Conference

Matchup: Southern vs. Jackson State

Champion: Southern (20-12)

Summit League

Matchup: South Dakota vs. South Dakota State

Champion: South Dakota State (26-6)

Sun Belt Conference

Matchup: Little Rock vs. South Alabama

Champion: Little Rock (21-10)

West Coast Conference

Matchup: Gonzaga vs. BYU

Champion: BYU (25-6)

Western Athletic Conference

Matchup: New Mexico State vs. UT Rio Grande Valley

Champion: New Mexico State (25-6)

Dan Gable: College wrestling stats, titles, history

A two-time NCAA champion, Dan Gable was one of the best to ever compete in collegiate wrestling. His coaching resume, however, is even more impressive. Here's everything you need to know about Dan Gable the coach, Dan Gable the wrestler and Dan Gable the legend. 

Dan Hodge Trophy: History, winners, and how it works

Here's the history of the Dan Hodge Trophy, named after one of the all-time greats and given annually to the top college wrestler every year since 1985.

Bruce Pearl picks 10 players to build his career dream player

Bruce Pearl has coached loads of talent since he started in the college game in 1982. Pearl picks his dream player in 10 categories on this week's March Madness 365 podcast.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners