March 1, 2010

Printable Bracket | Interactive Bracket!

NCAA Release

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division III Women's Basketball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2010 championship.

Forty-one conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the 2010 championship. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 21 berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Sixteen first/second-round games will be conducted March 5-6. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites March 12-13. Winners of the four sectional games will advance to the national semi-finals March 19-20. All games, except the finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The finals will be conducted at Shirk Center, Illinois Wesleyan University, in Bloomington, Illinois.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (41):

Automatic Qualifier Team
Alleghany Mountain Collegiate ConferenceMedaille
American Southwest Conference Louisiana College
Capital Athletic Conference Marymount (Virginia)
Centennial Conference McDaniel
City University of New York Athletic Conference Baruch
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial State Athletic Conference Neumann
Commonwealth Conference Messiah
Commonwealth Coast Conference University of New England
Empire 8 Conference Utica
Freedom Conference DeSales
Great Northeast Conference Emmanuel (Massachusetts)
Great South Athletic Conference Maryville (Tennessee)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Franklin
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Simpson
Landmark Conference Moravian
Liberty League Rensselaer
Little East Conference Western Connecticut State
Massachusetts State Conference Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Hope
Midwest Conference St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minnesota)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst
New England Women's & Men's Athletic ConferenceBabson
New Jersey Athletic Conference Kean
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Denison
North Eastern Athletic Conference Penn State-Berks
Northern Athletics Conference Lakeland
Northwest Conference George Fox
Ohio Athletic Conference Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Washington and Lee
Presidents' Athletic Conference Thomas More
Skyline Conference Farmingdale State
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Redlands
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference DePauw
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Fontbonne
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Cortland
University Athletic Association Washington U. in St. Louis
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Pool B Berths (2):
Pool C Berths (21):
Lebanon Valley
Mary Washington
Mount Saint Mary (New York)
Puget Sound
Rochester (New York)
Southern Maine
Washington and Jefferson
William Paterson

The selection announcement and the full bracket are posted at