INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Committee announced the field of 64 teams for the 2011 championship.

Forty-three conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the 2011 Championship. One independent team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Sixteen sites will host first- and second-round competition on Friday and Saturday, March 4-5. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites March 11-12. Winners of the four sectional games will advance to the national semifinals March 18.

All games, except the finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The finals will be conducted at Illinois Wesleyan University's Shirk Center on March 19. 

2011 NCAA Division III Women's Basketball Championship Qualifiers (64)
Automatic Qualifying Conference Team
Alleghany Mountain Collegiate Conference LaRoche
American Southwest Conference Howard Payne
Capital Athletic Conference York (Pa.)
Centennial Conference Muhlenberg
City University of New York Athletic Conference Baruch
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial State Athletic Conference Neumann
Commonwealth Conference Lebanon Valley
Commonwealth Coast Conference Salve Regina
Empire 8 Conference Stevens Institute of Technology
Freedom Conference DeSales
Great Northeast Conference Emmanuel (Mass.)
Great South Athletic Conference Piedmont
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Hanover
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Coe
Landmark Conference Juniata
Liberty League Vassar
Little East Conference Western Connecticut State
Massachusetts State Conference Bridgewater State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Calvin
Midwest Conference St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Concordia-Moorhead
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst
New England Women’s & Men’s Athletic Conference Babson
New Jersey Athletic Conference William Paterson
North Atlantic Conference Husson
North Coast Athletic Conference Denison
North Eastern Athletic Conference Keuka
Northern Athletics Conference Wisconsin Lutheran
Northwest Conference George Fox
Ohio Athletic Conference Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph-Macon
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Thomas More
Skyline Conference Mount Saint Mary (N.Y.)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Occidental
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference DePauw
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Geneseo
University Athletic Association Chicago
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point
  Pool B At-Large
  Pool C At-Large
  Eastern Connecticut State
  Johns Hopkins
  Lewis & Clark
  Louisiana College
  Richard Stockton
  Rochester (N.Y.)
  St. Vincent
  Washington U. in St. Louis
  Wisconsin-La Crosse