INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Committee announced the field of 64 teams for the 2011 NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship.

Twenty-two conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The committee selected the remaining 42 teams at-large.

All eight teams within the region will travel to one site for first-round, semifinal and final competition at the regional level. First-round games will be played March 11, semifinal games March 12 and the regional championship will be played March 14. The regional champions will advance to the NCAA Women’s Elite Eight March 22, 23 and 25 at St. Joseph Civic Arena in St. Joseph, Missouri. Missouri Western State University will host the Elite Eight.

Conferences that received automatic qualification, and the institutions representing them, are as follows:

2011 NCAA Division II Women's Basketball Championship Qualifiers (64)
Automatic Qualifying Conference Team
California Collegiate Athletic Association Cal Poly Pomona
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Goldey-Beacom College
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Shaw
Conference Carolinas Barton
East Coast Conference C.W. Post
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Michigan Tech
Great Lakes Valley Conference Lewis
Great Northwest Athletic Conference Alaska Anchorage
Gulf South Conference Arkansas Tech
Heartland Conference Texas-Permian Basin
Lone Star Conference Texas Women’s
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association Northwest Missouri State
Northeast-10 Conference Bentley
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Winona State
Pacific West Conference Grand Canyon
Peach Belt Conference Georgia College
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Edinboro
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Fort Lewis
South Atlantic Conference Tusculum
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Fort Valley State
Sunshine State Conference Florida Southern
West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Glenville State
  Adams State
  California (Pa.)
  Cal State Monterey Bay
  Cal State San Bernadino
  Central Oklahoma
  Charleston (W.Va.)
  Clayton State
  Colorado Christian
  Concordia-St. Paul
  Delta State
  Dixie State
  Florida Tech
  Francis Marion
  Franklin Pierce
  Grand Valley State
  Holy Family
  Johnson C. Smith
  Ky. Wesleyan
  Metro State
  Missouri S&T
  North Alabama
  Northeastern State
  Northern State
  Ouachita Baptist
  S.C Aiken
  Seattle Pacific
  Southeastern Oklahoma
  St. Rose
  Tarleton State
  Wayne State (Neb.)
  West Liberty
  Western Washington

For more information about the NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship visit