The Women’s National Invitation Tournament announced its 64-team field for the Postseason WNIT.

The WNIT kicks off postseason action Wednesday with first-round games. All games are held on the campuses of participating schools. All 64 teams will play in the first round, featuring 32 games. That will be followed by 16 games in Round 2, eight third-round games, four quarterfinal games, two semifinal games, and the championship. The WNIT championship game will be played Saturday, April 2, and will be hosted by one of the two final participating schools.

This year’s field features 5 teams from each of the Southeastern, Colonial, and Atlantic 10 Conferences, and 4 from the Missouri Valley and Mid American. The Pacific 10, Conference USA, Big 10, Mountain West, Big West, and Big 12 all have 3 teams. Other conferences represented in the field include: West Coast (2), Atlantic Coast (2), WAC (2), American East (1), SWAC (1), Big East (1), Ohio Valley (1), Big South (1), Ivy (1), Southern (1), MAAC (1), Horizon (1), Northeastern (1), MEAC (1), Southland (1), Sun Belt (1), Atlantic Sun (1), Summit (1), Patriot (1), and Big Sky (1).

The WNIT is operated by Triple Crown Sports, a nation-wide grassroots sports event marketing company based in Fort Collins, Colorado.

The WNIT awards an automatic berth to each of the nation’s 31 conferences. The spot goes to the team that finishes the highest in the regular-season conference standings that does not advance to the NCAA Tournament. If there is a tie, the WNIT abides by the conference tiebreaker. A team earns the Automatic Qualifying berth regardless of its overall record. However, to be considered for a WNIT at-large berth, a team must have an overall record of .500 or better.

Here are the first-round pairings:

First-round games

Wednesday, March 16
Delaware at Toledo, 7 p.m. EST
Loyola-Maryland at Old Dominion, 7 p.m. EST
Liberty at Charlotte, 7 p.m. EST
Appalachian State at South Carolina, 7 p.m. EST
Butler at Wisconsin, 8 p.m. EST
Wichita State at Kansas, 8 p.m. EST
Pepperdine at Oklahoma State, 8 p.m. EST
Portland State at Wyoming, 9 p.m. EST

Thursday, March 17
Lehigh at St. Bonaventure, 7 p.m. EST
Monmouth at Syracuse, 7 p.m. EST
Michigan at Eastern Michigan, 7 p.m. EST
UNC Wilmington at Richmond, 7 p.m. EST
Boston College at Yale, 7 p.m. EST
VCU at St. Joseph's, 7 p.m. EST
Morgan State at Virginia, 7 p.m. EST
Kent State at Duquesne, 7 p.m. EST
Arizona at Utah State, 7:30 p.m. EST
Oral Roberts at TCU, 7:30 p.m. EST
Lamar at Arkansas, 8 p.m. EST
Southern at Tulane, 8 p.m. EST
Creighton at Northwestern, 8 p.m. EST
Auburn at Tennessee Tech, 8 p.m. EST
Central Michigan at Illinois State, 8:05 p.m. EST
Rice at Missouri State, 8:05 p.m. EST
Alabama at Memphis, 8:05 p.m. EST
UC Riverside at Colorado, 9 p.m. EST
Denver at BYU, 9 p.m. EST
UC Santa Barbara at Southern Cal, 10 p.m. EST
Nevada at St. Mary's CA, 10 p.m. EST
California at Cal Poly, 10:05 p.m. EST

Friday, March 18
UMBC at Florida, 7 p.m. EST
Drexel at FGCU, 7:05 p.m. EST

Here are the 64 teams in the tournament:

31 Automatic Berths with team record
Appalachian State (25-6), Southern
Arizona (21-10), Pac 10
Boston College (18-12), ACC
Butler (20-13), Horizon
BYU (23-8), MWC
Cal Poly (18-12), Big West
Denver (19-11), Sun Belt
Duquesne (22-8), Atlantic 10
Florida Gulf Coast (27-3), Atlantic Sun
Illinois State (20-10), Missouri Valley
Kansas (20-12), Big 12
Lamar (25-7), Southland
Lehigh (21-10), Patriot
Liberty (22-10), Big South
Loyola-Maryland (20-12), MAAC
Michigan (17-12), Big 10
Monmouth NJ (23-9), Northeast
Morgan State (17-14), MEAC
Old Dominion (20-10), Colonial
Oral Roberts (21-10), Summit
Portland State (20-11), Big Sky
Rice (18-13), Conference USA
South Carolina (17-14), SEC
Southern (20-11), SWAC
St. Mary’s CA (19-12), West Coast
Syracuse (22-9), Big East
Tennessee Tech (23-7), Ohio Valley
Toledo (23-8), MAC
UMBC (20-11), American East
Utah State (17-14), WAC
Yale (14-14), Ivy League

33 At-large Berths with team record
Alabama (16-14), SEC
Arkansas (19-11), SEC
Auburn (15-15, SEC
Central Michigan (20-10), MAC
California (17-15), Pac 10
Charlotte (23-9), Atlantic 10
Colorado (15-15), Big 12
Creighton (18-12), Missouri Valley
Delaware (20-13), Colonial
Drexel (19-11), Colonial
Eastern Michigan (22-12), MAC
Florida (18-14), SEC
Kent State (20-9), MAC
Memphis (21-11), Conference USA
Missouri State (23-10), Missouri Valley
Nevada (21-10), WAC
Northwestern (18-13), Big 10
Oklahoma State (16-14), Big 12
Pepperdine (18-11), West Coast
Richmond (18-11), Atlantic 10
Southern Cal (19-12), Pac 10
St. Bonaventure (20-11), Atlantic 10
St. Joseph’s PA (19-11), Atlantic 10
TCU (22-10), Mountain West
Tulane (22-10), Conference USA
UC Riverside (19-12), Big West
UC Santa Barbara (19-11), Big West
UNC Wilmington (23-8), Colonial
VCU (19-11), Colonial
Virginia (16-15), ACC
Wichita State (17-14), Missouri Valley
Wisconsin (15-14), Big 10
Wyoming (22-8), Mountain West