Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Committee announced today the field of 64 teams for the 2012 championship.

Forty-three conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the 2012 championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Sixteen first and second-round sites will host games March 2-3. Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites March 10-11.  Winners of the four sectional sites will advance to the national semifinals March 16-17. All games, except the final, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. 

The final will be conducted at DeVos Fieldhouse on the campus of Hope College in Holland, Mich.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (43)
Alleghany Mountain Collegiate Conference LaRoche
American Southwest Conference Concordia (Texas)
Capital Athletic Conference Mary Washington
Centennial Conference Muhlenberg
City University of New York Athletic Conference Baruch
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan
Colonial State Athletic Conference Gwynedd-Mercy
Commonwealth Conference Lebanon Valley
Commonwealth Coast Conference Salve Regina
Empire 8 Conference Ithaca
Freedom Conference Misericordia
Great Northeast Conference Emmanuel (Mass.)
Great South Athletic Conference Maryville (Tenn.)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Franklin
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Coe
Landmark Conference Catholic
Liberty League Vassar
Little East Conference Rhode Island College
Massachusetts State Conference Bridgewater State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Calvin
Midwest Conference Monmouth (Ill.)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. Thomas (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Conference Elms
New England Small College Athletic Conference Amherst
New England Women’s & Men’s Athletic Conference Babson
New Jersey Athletic Conference William Paterson
North Atlantic Conference Castleton
North Coast Athletic Conference DePauw
North Eastern Athletic Conference Keuka
Northern Athletics Conference Wisconsin Lutheran
Northwest Conference George Fox
Ohio Athletic Conference Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Guilford
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Thomas More
Skyline Conference Mount Saint Mary (N.Y.)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Cal Lutheran
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Centre
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Westminster (Mo.)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Oneonta State
University Athletic Association Chicago
Upper Midwest Conference Martin Luther
USA South Athletic Conference Ferrum
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Pool Berths (21)
POOL C (20) POOL B (1)
Bowdoin St. Joseph’s (Brooklyn)
Johns Hopkins  
King’s (Pa.)  
Lewis & Clark  
Louisiana College  
University of New England  
St. Vincent  
Southern Maine  
Washington-St. Louis  
Wisconsin-Eau Claire  
Wisconsin-River Falls  
York (Pa.)