Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Committee announced Sunday the field of 64 teams for the 2012 NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship.

Twenty-two conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The committee selected the remaining 42 teams at-large.

All eight teams within the region will travel to one site for first-round, semifinal and final competition at the regional level. First-round games will be played March 9, semifinal games March 10 and the regional championship will be played March 12. The regional champions will advance to the quarterfinals March 20, 21 and 23 at Bill Greehey Arena in San Antonio, Texas. St. Mary’s University and San Antonio Sports will host the quarterfinals.

Automatic Qualifying Conferences and Schools
California Collegiate Athletic Association Cal State Monterey Bay
Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Holy Family
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Shaw
Conference Carolinas Limestone
East Coast Conference Dowling
Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Ashland
Great Lakes Valley Conference Maryville (Mo.)
Great Northwest Athletic Conference Alaska-Anchorage
Gulf South Conference West Alabama
Heartland Conference Newman
Lone Star Conference Tarleton State
Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association Washburn
Northeast-10 Conference Bentley
Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Wayne State
Pacific West Conference Grand Canyon
Peach Belt Conference South Carolina-Aiken
Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference Edinboro
Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Fort Lewis
South Atlantic Conference Wingate
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Fort Valley State
Sunshine State Conference Rollins
West Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Conference West Virginia Wesleyan
Schools Receiving At-Large Berths
Alabama Huntsville
Augustana (S.D.)
C.W. Post
Cal Poly Pomona
Cal State Chico
Cal State L.A.
Central Missouri
Clayton State
Colorado State-Pueblo
Delta State
District of Columbia
Emporia State
Ferris State
Florida Southern
Florida Tech
Franklin Pierce
Indiana (Pa.)
Johnson C. Smith
Metro State
Minnesota Duluth
Minnesota State-Mankato
Northeastern State
Northern Kentucky
Pittsburg State
Southern Connecticut State
UC San Diego
Valdosta State
West Chester
West Texas A&M
Western Washington