basketball-women-d3 flag | March 3, 2014

DIII Women's Basketball tourney field announced

Selection Show | Bracket: Interactive Printable

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Committee on Monday announced the field of 64 teams for the 2014 NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Championship.

Forty-three conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the 2014 championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Sixteen first/second-round sites will be conducted Friday and Saturday.  Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites March 14-15.  Winners of the four sectional sites will advance to the national semifinals March 21-22.  All games, except the finals, will be played on the campuses of competing institutions. The finals will be conducted at Quandt Fieldhouse on the campus of the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point in Stevens Point, Wis.

Conferences receiving automatic qualification are as follows:
Alleghany Mountain Collegiate Conference -- La Roche (23-4)
American Southwest Conference -- Texas-Tyler (25-3)
Capital Athletic Conference -- York (Pa.) (25-2)
Centennial Conference -- Haverford (23-3)
City University of New York Athletic Conference -- Baruch (21-7)
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin -- Carthage (24-3)
Colonial State Athletic Conference -- Cabrini (23-4)
Commonwealth Conference -- Messiah (20-7)
Commonwealth Coast Conference -- New England (26-2)
Empire 8 Conference -- Ithaca (23-4)
Freedom Conference -- Fairleigh Dickinson-Florham (27-0)
Great Northeast Conference -- St. Joseph’s (Maine) (23-5)
Great South Athletic Conference -- Salem (21-4)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Transylvania (25-2)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Loras (19-8)
Landmark Conference -- Scranton (24-3)
Liberty League -- Vassar (22-5)
Little East Conference -- Rhode Island College (20-8)
Massachusetts State Conference -- Bridgewater State (16-11)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Hope (27-0)
Midwest Conference -- St. Norbert (21-4)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- St. Thomas (Minn.) (24-4)
New England Collegiate Conference -- Regis (Mass.) (23-4)
New England Small College Athletic Conference -- Tufts (26-1)
New England Women’s & Men’s Athletic Conference -- Springfield (17-11)
New Jersey Athletic Conference -- Montclair State (25-2)
North Atlantic Conference -- Castleton (25-3)
North Coast Athletic Conference -- DePauw (27-1)
North Eastern Athletic Conference -- Wells (19-8)
Northern Athletics Conference -- Wisconsin Lutheran (24-3)
Northwest Conference -- Whitworth (20-7)
Ohio Athletic Conference -- Capital (19-8)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference -- Randolph Macon (23-5)
Presidents’ Athletic Conference -- Thomas More (28-0)
Skyline Conference -- Spalding (16-10)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- The Sage Colleges (17-9)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (24-3)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Texas Lutheran (23-5)
State University of New York Athletic Conference -- Plattsburgh State (22-5)
University Athletic Association -- Washington (Mo.) (23-2)
Upper Midwest Conference -- Northwestern-St. Paul (20-7)
USA South Athletic Conference -- Ferrum (26-2)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Wisconsin-Oshkosh (24-3)

Pool B
Rhodes (24-3)

Pool C
Amherst (24-3)
Baldwin Wallace (20-6)
Bowdoin (21-5)
Chapman (21-6)
Christopher Newport (22-5)
Concordia-Moorhead (21-5)
Eastern Mennonite (22-5)
George Fox (22-4)
Hartwick (21-5)
John Carroll (21-4)
Lebanon Valley (21-6)
Maryville (Tenn.) (22-6)
Moravian (20-7)
New York (19-5)
Ohio Northern (23-5)
Roger Williams (22-6)
Saint Mary’s (Minn.) (24-3)
Whitman (26-1)
Williams (20-5)
Wisconsin-Whitewater (22-4)

Schools with most players selected in single WNBA draft

Every so often, the WNBA Draft is dominated by a single school. Here's a look at the schools with the most selections in a single draft.

The colleges (and conferences) with the most players taken in the 2023 WNBA Draft

Thirty-six new players were drafted into WNBA. Here's which schools and conferences had the most in 2023.

Every WNBA draft No. 1 overall pick, and where they went to college

Here's where every top pick in WNBA draft history went to school, from 1997-2023.