basketball-women-d1 flag

Rick Nixon | | February 15, 2017

2018 Women’s Final Four logo unveiled in Columbus

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The 2018 NCAA Women’s Final Four logo was unveiled Wednesday during the Greater Columbus Sports Commission’s Women’s Sports Report at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. The unveiling was presented by representatives from the NCAA, Women’s Basketball Coaches Association, The Ohio State University and the Greater Columbus Sports Commission.

RELATED: AP Rankings | Team of the Week

Ohio State will host the Women’s Final Four on March 30 and April 1, 2018, at Nationwide Arena in Columbus. The city also was home to the 2016 NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Championship semifinals, hosted by Capital University at the Capital Center, and will be the site of the 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship on March 21-24 at Ohio Dominican University’s Alumni Hall.

“Columbus has had success hosting NCAA championship events over the years, and we anticipate the teams, fans and the local community to have a great experience at the 2018 Women’s Final Four,” said Anucha Browne, NCAA vice president, women’s basketball championships. “We look forward to working with Ohio State, the Greater Columbus Sports Commission and Nationwide Arena in creating a memorable experience for all.”

Designed by Joe Bosack and Co., the purple, orange, blue and white 2018 Women’s Final Four logo was inspired by the diversity of Columbus — including athletes, artists, academics, entrepreneurs and innovators — linked together as a community by the iconic arches across the streets of the Short North district.

“The Ohio State University Department of Athletics is honored to serve as host, along with the Greater Columbus Sports Commission, for the 2018 Women’s Final Four,” said Miechelle Willis, special assistant to the athletics director at Ohio State. “We look forward to an exciting year of planning, administration and working with the NCAA. We are certain that our efforts will culminate with one of the most exciting sporting events in collegiate athletics taking place in a wonderful and dynamic city that fans are going to truly enjoy visiting: Columbus, Ohio.”

RELATED: What happened last time UConn lost | UConn streak by the numbers

All-session tickets for the 2018 NCAA Women’s Final Four will go on sale in the fall. For those fans who can’t wait until the fall, join the fun by becoming a “Finals Fanatic” in the 300 level of Nationwide Arena for only $75 per person. Individuals in this location will receive a food voucher, a special meet-and-greet with celebrities and former players, and airtime on the Nationwide Arena videoboard during the Women’s Final Four. Visit to purchase your package beginning March 29. Upper-level single-session tickets also will go on sale at that time.

Fans who have not previously purchased Women’s Final Four tickets and would like to be included in the fall exclusive presale for all-session tickets can sign up here

“Today’s unveiling marks the official countdown to the 2018 Women’s Final Four,” said Greater Columbus Sports Commission Executive Director Linda Shetina Logan. “We are thrilled to partner with the NCAA and Ohio State University on this event and will work in the coming months to create community programming that lasts far beyond the final three games. Our goal is to take an already magnificent event and do our part to elevate it in such a way that inspires our community and leaves a legacy that extends far beyond the championship.”

Team USA women's basketball sets exhibition tour against Tennessee, Duke

As part of Team USA women's basketball's tune-up for the 2024 Olympics, the squad will play a series of exhibition matches against Duke and Tennessee on Nov. 5 and Nov. 12.

ESPN networks to televise inaugural Women’s Basketball Invitation Tournament

The NCAA announced the tournament format, broadcast partner, selection committee and criteria for the newly created 32-team Women’s Basketball Invitation Tournament that will be played for the first time in 2024.

2023 WNBA Playoffs rosters: Colleges of every player

With the WNBA Playoffs here, let's take a look at where the players went to college.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners