basketball-women-d1 flag

Big Ten Conference | September 5, 2019

Women's college basketball: Big Ten announces 2019-20 conference schedule

Relive the Baylor Lady Bears' journey to claim the 2019 DI national championship

ROSEMONT, Ill. — The Big Ten unveiled a full breakdown of women’s basketball conference opponents for all 14 schools for the 2019-20 season, it was announced Friday, Aug. 23.

Each school will play an 18-game conference schedule for the second consecutive season, facing five schools both home and away and playing the eight remaining schools once. Of the single-play opponents, schools will play four at home and four on the road.
 
The conference season tips off on Saturday, Dec. 28, with all 14 institutions playing in a league matchup.

The Big Ten schedule will culminate March 4-8 with the 27th Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana.
 
The complete 2019-20 Big Ten women’s basketball conference schedule can be found in the PDF link above, while dates, times and television coverage will be announced at a later date.

HOME COURT: The 9 best places to watch women's basketball, according to the fans

2019-20 BIG TEN WOMEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

 
DECEMBER
 
Saturday, December 28
Northwestern at Illinois
Michigan State at Indiana
Michigan at Maryland
Iowa at Nebraska
Purdue at Ohio State
Minnesota at Penn State
Rutgers at Wisconsin
 
Tuesday, December 31
Illinois at Iowa
Penn State at Michigan
Nebraska at Michigan State
Ohio State at Minnesota
Maryland at Northwestern
Wisconsin at Purdue
Indiana at Rutgers
 
JANUARY
 
Saturday, January 4
Minnesota at Nebraska
Penn State at Wisconsin
 
Sunday, January 5
Michigan State at Michigan
Iowa at Northwestern
Rutgers at Purdue
 
Monday, January 6
Illinois at Indiana
Ohio State at Maryland
 
Thursday, January 9
Rutgers at Illinois
Purdue at Indiana
Maryland at Iowa
Northwestern at Minnesota
Wisconsin at Nebraska
Michigan at Ohio State
Michigan State at Penn State
 
Sunday, January 12
Minnesota at Illinois
Indiana at Iowa
Maryland at Michigan
Wisconsin at Michigan State
Purdue at Northwestern
Penn State at Ohio State
Nebraska at Rutgers
 
Thursday, January 16
Northwestern at Indiana
Nebraska at Maryland
Ohio State at Michigan State
Iowa at Minnesota
Rutgers at Penn State
Illinois at Purdue
Michigan at Wisconsin
 
Sunday, January 19
Michigan at Nebraska
Penn State at Northwestern
Illinois at Ohio State
Minnesota at Purdue
Iowa at Wisconsin
 
Monday, January 20
Indiana at Maryland
Michigan State at Rutgers
 
Wednesday, January 22
Wisconsin at Minnesota
Purdue at Nebraska
 
Thursday, January 23
Maryland at Illinois
Ohio State at Iowa
Northwestern at Michigan State
Indiana at Penn State
 
Saturday, January 25
Nebraska at Wisconsin
 
Sunday, January 26
Michigan State at Iowa
Northwestern at Maryland
Rutgers at Michigan
Penn State at Purdue
 
Monday, January 27
Minnesota at Indiana
 
Thursday, January 30
Wisconsin at Indiana
Purdue at Michigan State
Nebraska at Minnesota
Michigan at Northwestern
Maryland at Ohio State
Iowa at Penn State
Illinois at Rutgers
 
FEBRUARY
 
Sunday, February 2
Wisconsin at Illinois
Iowa at Michigan
Rutgers at Minnesota
Ohio State at Nebraska
Northwestern at Penn State
 
Monday, February 3
Michigan State at Maryland
Indiana at Purdue
 
Thursday, February 6
Ohio State at Illinois
Maryland at Indiana
Nebraska at Iowa
Purdue at Michigan
Penn State at Rutgers
Minnesota at Wisconsin
 
Sunday, February 9
Rutgers at Maryland
Indiana at Nebraska
Wisconsin at Ohio State
Illinois at Penn State
Iowa at Purdue
 
Monday, February 10
Michigan at Minnesota
Michigan State at Northwestern
 
Thursday, February 13
Indiana at Illinois
Iowa at Maryland
Northwestern at Michigan
Rutgers at Michigan State
Penn State at Nebraska
Minnesota at Ohio State
Purdue at Wisconsin
 
Sunday, February 16
Purdue at Illinois
Ohio State at Indiana
Wisconsin at Iowa
Nebraska at Northwestern
Maryland at Penn State
Michigan at Rutgers
 
Monday, February 17
Minnesota at Michigan State
 
Wednesday, February 19
Illinois at Michigan
Rutgers at Northwestern
Nebraska at Ohio State
Maryland at Wisconsin
 
Thursday, February 20
Michigan State at Purdue
 
Saturday, February 22
Indiana at Minnesota
Illinois at Nebraska
Ohio State at Rutgers
Northwestern at Wisconsin
 
Sunday, February 23
Penn State at Iowa
Michigan at Michigan State
 
Tuesday, February 25
Purdue at Maryland
Northwestern at Ohio State
 
Wednesday, February 26
Michigan State at Illinois
 
Thursday, February 27
Nebraska at Indiana
Minnesota at Iowa
Michigan at Penn State
Wisconsin at Rutgers
 
Saturday, February 29
Illinois at Northwestern
Ohio State at Purdue
 
MARCH
 
Sunday, March 1
Indiana at Michigan
Penn State at Michigan State
Maryland at Minnesota
Iowa at Rutgers

2020 Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament (Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, Ind.)
 
Wednesday, March 4
Big Ten Tournament Game #1
Big Ten Tournament Game #2
 
Thursday, March 5
Big Ten Tournament Game #3
Big Ten Tournament Game #4
Big Ten Tournament Game #5
Big Ten Tournament Game #6
 
Friday, March 6
Big Ten Tournament Game #7
Big Ten Tournament Game #8
Big Ten Tournament Game #9
Big Ten Tournament Game #10
 
Saturday, March 7
Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #1
Big Ten Tournament Semifinal #2
 
Sunday, March 8
Big Ten Tournament Championship

 

The flip throw, explained by women's college soccer players

Why, better yet, how could someone flip themselves over to throw a soccer ball? We asked two women's college soccer players to find out the explanation of the flip-throw.
READ MORE

College volleyball rankings: Stanford leads 2019 preseason poll

The 2019 AVCA Division I Preseason Coaches Poll was released on Tuesday. Here are a few quick takeaways.
READ MORE

5 former No. 1 women's volleyball teams who could win their first NCAA title this year

Here are five NCAA women's volleyball teams who can break through this year to earn their program's first national title.
READ MORE

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners