basketball-women-d1 flag

Big 12 Conference | September 18, 2019

The 2019-20 Big 12 women's basketball conference schedule

Baylor wins National Championship

IRVING, Texas — The Big 12 has unveiled its 2019-20 women's basketball conference composite schedule.

League games will begin on Friday, January 3 and conclude on Sunday, March 8. Dates may be adjusted after the television schedule is released. Institutions will release their own non-conference schedules once completed.

The conference slate features a double round-robin format for the eighth-consecutive year consisting of 18 games with squads playing each other twice. The team(s) that finishes with the highest winning percentage in league games will be crowned the Big 12 regular-season champion.

For the first time since 2012, the Phillips 66 Big 12 Women’s Basketball Championship will be held in Kansas City in 2020. The annual tournament is set for Thursday, March 12 through Sunday, March 15. The winner earns the Big 12's automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship.

2019-20 Big 12 women's basketball conference schedule

Friday, January 3
TCU at Texas
Iowa State at Texas Tech

Saturday, January 4
Baylor at Oklahoma
Kansas at Oklahoma State

CONFERENCE SCHEDULES: Top ACC games for this season

Sunday, January 5
West Virginia at Kansas State

Monday, January 6
Texas at Iowa State

Wednesday, January 8
Oklahoma at Oklahoma State
Texas Tech at TCU
West Virginia at Kansas

Saturday, January 11 
Iowa State at Oklahoma
Kansas State at Texas Tech

Sunday, January 12
Oklahoma State at Baylor
Kansas at TCU
Texas at West Virginia

Wednesday, January 15
TCU at Iowa State
Baylor at Kansas
Oklahoma State at Kansas State
Texas Tech at Texas
Oklahoma at West Virginia 

Saturday, January 18
West Virginia at Baylor
Texas Tech at Kansas

Sunday, January 19 
Texas at Kansas State
TCU at Oklahoma
Iowa State at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, January 22 
Kansas State at Iowa State
Baylor at TCU
Kansas at Texas
Oklahoma at Texas Tech
Oklahoma State at West Virginia

MAKING HISTORY: The winningest coaches in DI women's basketball

Saturday, January 25
Texas Tech at Baylor
Kansas at Iowa State Oklahoma at Kansas State
Texas at Oklahoma State 

Sunday, January 26
West Virginia at TCU

Tuesday, January 28
Iowa State at Baylor
Texas at Oklahoma

Wednesday, January 29
Kansas State at Kansas
TCU at Oklahoma State

Friday, January 31
Baylor at Texas

Saturday, February 1
Kansas State at TCU
Oklahoma State at Texas Tech

Sunday, February 2
Oklahoma at Kansas 
Iowa State at West Virginia

2019-20 RECAP: The final Top 25 rankings from last season

Wednesday, February 5
Kansas at Baylor 
Oklahoma State at Iowa State
Texas Tech at Kansas State
West Virginia at Oklahoma

Saturday, February 8
Oklahoma at Iowa State
TCU at Kansas
Baylor at Kansas State
West Virginia at Oklahoma State 

Sunday, February 9
Texas at Texas Tech 

Tuesday, February 11
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma
Kansas State at West Virginia

Wednesday, February 12
TCU at Baylor
Iowa State at Texas
Kansas at Texas Tech

Saturday, February 15
Texas at Kansas
Baylor at Oklahoma State
Texas Tech at West Virginia

PRESEASON POLL: How the preseason AP Poll predicts regular-season success

Sunday, February 16
Iowa State at TCU
Kansas State at Oklahoma

Monday, February 17
West Virginia at Texas

Tuesday, February 18
Baylor at Texas Tech

Wednesday, February 19
TCU at Kansas State

Saturday, February 22
Oklahoma at Baylor
Kansas State at Texas
Kansas at West Virginia

Sunday, February 23
Texas Tech at Iowa State
Oklahoma State at TCU

Monday, February 24
Baylor at West Virginia

Wednesday, February 26
Iowa State at Kansas State
Kansas at Oklahoma
Texas at TCU
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State

Saturday, February 29
Kansas State at Baylor
Oklahoma at Texas
Oklahoma State at Kansas
West Virginia at Iowa State

Sunday, March 1
TCU at Texas Tech

Tuesday, March 3
Iowa State at Kansas
Kansas State at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, March 4
Oklahoma at TCU
West Virginia at Texas Tech

Thursday, March 5
Texas at Baylor

Saturday, March 7
Texas Tech at Oklahoma
TCU at West Virginia

Sunday, March 8
Baylor at Iowa State
Kansas at Kansas State
Oklahoma State at Texas

South Carolina's young talent looks to take care of unfinished business

South Carolina coach Dawn Staley shares with NCAA.com how the Gamecocks plan to pick up where they left off during a high-flying season interrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.
READ MORE

NCAA DI Women’s Basketball Student-Athlete Engagement Group formed

NCAA Division I women’s basketball has announced the formation of an NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Student-Athlete Engagement Group that will serve as an amplifying voice for women’s basketball on key initiatives, legislation and various issues. All 32 conferences will be represented.
READ MORE

College basketball's Gavitt, Holzman plan on having NCAA tournament fields, sites as scheduled

NCAA.com's Andy Katz spoke with NCAA Senior Vice President of Basketball Dan Gavitt and NCAA Vice President of Women's Basketball Lynn Holzman on the sport's 2020 return. Here are some insights from the conversation.
READ MORE

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners