basketball-women-d1 flag

Elizabeth LaFleur | | March 2, 2021

Here are the five finalists for the 2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award

Women's basketball's second top-16 reveal unveils 2021 NCAA tournament region names

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced today the five finalists for the 2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award. 

The award honors the top shooting guard in women's NCAA Division I college basketball each year. The award is named after Ann Meyers Drysdale — the first player, male or female, named to an All-America Team in four straight college seasons. 

This is the fourth year for the award. Previous winners are Arizona's Aari McDonald, Louisville's Asia Durr and Mississippi State's Victoria Vivians. 

MORE AWARDS: Five finalists for Nancy Lieberman Award

Below are the five finalists for this year's award. A winner will be announced April 9 along with the remaining four members of the women's starting five. 

The five finalists for the 2021 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award are Chelsea Dungee (Arkansas), Dana Evans (Louisville), Ashley Owusu (Maryland), Arella Guirantes (Rutgers) and Zia Cooke (South Carolina).

Name School Class
Chelsea Dungee Arkansas Redshirt Sr.
Dana Evans Louisville Sr.
Ashley Owusu Maryland So.
Arella Guirantes Rutgers Redshirt Sr.
Zia Cooke South Carolina So.

Schools with most players selected in single WNBA draft

Every so often, the WNBA Draft is dominated by a single school. Here's a look at the schools with the most selections in a single draft.

The colleges (and conferences) with the most players taken in the 2023 WNBA Draft

Thirty-six new players were drafted into WNBA. Here's which schools and conferences had the most in 2023.

Every WNBA draft No. 1 overall pick, and where they went to college

Here's where every top pick in WNBA draft history went to school, from 1997-2023.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners