Naismith Trophy

basketball-women-d1 flag

Atlanta Tipoff Club | March 10, 2014

Women's Naismith Award Winners

The Naismith Trophy, the most prestigious honor in college basketball, annually recognizes the top men’s and women’s college players in the nation. Since the Atlanta Tipoff Club first gave the Naismith Trophy to Lew Alcindor in 1969, the Trophy has become a mark of excellence.

2016 Breanna Stewart Connecticut
2015 Breanna Stewart Connecticut
2014 Breanna Stewart Connecticut
2013 Brittney Griner Baylor
2012 Brittney Griner Baylor
2011 Maya Moore Connecticut
2010 Tina Charles Connecticut
2009 Maya Moore Connecticut
2008 Candace Parker Tennessee
2007 Lindsey Harding Duke
2006 Seimone Augustus LSU
2005 Seimone Augustus LSU
2004 Diana Taurasi Connecticut
2003 Diana Taurasi Connecticut
2002 Sue Bird Connecticut
2001 Ruth Riley Notre Dame
2000 Tamika Catchings Tennessee
1999 Chamique Holdsclaw Tennessee
1998 Chamique Holdsclaw Tennessee
1997 Kate Starbird Stanford
1996 Saudia Roundtree Georgia
1995 Rebecca Lobo Connecticut
1994 Lisa Leslie USC
1993 Sheryl Swoopes Texas Tech
1992 Dawn Staley Virginia
1991 Dawn Staley Virginia
1990 Jennifer Azzi Stanford
1989 Clarissa Davis Texas
1988 Sue Wicks Rutgers
1987 Clarissa Davis Texas
1986 Cheryl Miller USC
1985 Cheryl Miller USC
1984 Cheryl Miller USC
1983 Anne Donovan Old Dominion

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners